This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Picture of Senator Lena C. Taylor

Senator Lena C. Taylor

Senate District 4

(D - Milwaukee) Madison Office:
Room 5 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
(608) 266-5810
(608) 282-3544
District Phone:
(414) 342-7176
District Address:

Milwaukee, WI 53209
Voting Address:
1518 West Capitol
Milwaukee, WI 53206

Michelle Bryant
Aidan McMorrow


  • Born Milwaukee, Wisconsin, July 25, 1966; 1 child.
  • Graduate Rufus King High School (Milwaukee), 1984; B.A. in English University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, 1990; J.D. Southern Illinois University-Carbondale, 1993.
  • Attorney.
  • Member: Alpha Kappa Alpha (Wisconsin State Connection Coordinator); National Organization of Black Elected Legislative Women; National Black Caucus of State Legislators; NAACP.
  • Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District Commissioner, 2010–14.
  • Elected to Assembly in April 2003 special election. Elected to Senate since 2004.

Member of Juvenile Corrections Grant Committee

2019 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2019 Co-authored Proposals

2019 Cosponsored Proposals

2019 Authored Amendments

2019 Votes