This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Picture of Senator Mark Miller

Senator Mark Miller

Minority Caucus Chair

Senate District 16

(D - Monona) Madison Office:
Room 126 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
(608) 266-9170
(608) 282-3556
District Phone:
(608) 221-2701
Voting Address:
4903 Roigan Terrace
Monona, WI 53716

Aaron Collins
Sidney Litke
Megan Wittman


  • Born Boston, Massachusetts, February 1, 1943.
  • Graduate Middleton High School; B.S. University of Wisconsin-Madison; Bowhay Institute for Legislative Leadership Development (BILLD), 1999; Flemming Fellows Leadership Institute, 2002.
  • Former military pilot; Wisconsin Air National Guard, 1966–95 (retired Lieutenant Colonel); former real estate property manager.
  • Dane County Board of Health, 1998–2004; Board of Health for Madison and Dane County, 2004–07. Dane County Board of Supervisors, 1996–2000.
  • Elected to Assembly 1998–2002. Elected to Senate since 2004. Leadership positions: minority caucus chair 2019, 2017; minority leader 2011 (through 7/17/12); majority leader 2011 (effective 7/17/12); majority caucus chair 2007.

Member of Midwest Interstate Passenger Rail Commission, Military and State Relations, Council on and Small Business Environmental Council

2019 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2019 Co-authored Proposals

2019 Cosponsored Proposals

2019 Authored Amendments

2019 Votes