This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Picture of Representative Mark Spreitzer

Representative Mark Spreitzer

Minority Caucus Chair

Assembly District 45

(D - Beloit) Madison Office:
Room 113 North
State Capitol
PO Box 8953
Madison, WI 53708
(608) 266-1192
(888) 534-0045
(608) 282-3645
Voting Address:
1718 Henderson Ave.
Beloit, WI 53511

Doug Hyant
Laura Pratt
Victoria Stewart


  • Born Evanston, Illinois, December 16, 1986.
  • Graduate Northside College Preparatory High School (Chicago, Illinois), 2005; B.A. in Political Science, Beloit College, 2009; Bowhay Institute for Legislative Leadership Development, 2017; State Legislative Leaders Foundation Emerging Leaders Program, 2017.
  • Full-time legislator.
  • Former assistant director of alumni and parent relations and annual support, Beloit College.
  • Member: United Church of Beloit (deacons board); Welty Environmental Center (board president); Young Democrats of Wisconsin; New Leaders Council (advisory board); Young Elected Officials Network; National Caucus of Environmental Legislators; Great Lakes Legislative Caucus; Major, Wisconsin Wing, Civil Air Patrol Legislative Squadron (official Auxiliary of the U.S. Air Force).
  • Former member: Community Action, Inc. of Rock and Walworth Counties (board member); City of Beloit Appointment Review Committee (chair).
  • Recipient: Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters Conservation Champion 2015–16 and 2017–18; Wisconsin Economic Development Association Champion of Economic Development Award 2017–18; Wisconsin Farmers Union Friend of the Family Farmer 2017; Rock River Coalition Protector Award 2017; Fair Wisconsin Community Advocate of the Year 2014.
  • Beloit City Council, 2011–15 (president, 2014–15).
  • Elected to Assembly since 2014. Leadership positions: Minority Caucus Chair 2019, 2017.

Member of Transportation Projects Commission

2019 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2019 Co-authored Proposals

2019 Cosponsored Proposals

2019 Authored Amendments

2019 Votes