This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Picture of Representative Christine Sinicki

Representative Christine Sinicki

Minority Caucus Sergeant At Arms

Assembly District 20

(D - Milwaukee) Madison Office:
Room 114 North
State Capitol
PO Box 8953
Madison, WI 53708
(608) 266-8588
(888) 534-0020
(608) 282-3620
District Phone:
(414) 481-7667
Voting Address:
3132 South Indiana Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53207

Mary Beth George


  • Born Milwaukee, Wisconsin, March 28, 1960; married; 2 children.
  • Graduate Bay View High School; Bowhay Institute Fellow, La Follette School, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2001; Flemming Fellow, Center for Policy Alternatives, 2003.
  • Former small business manager.
  • Member: American Council of Young Political Leaders (Delegate to Israel and Palestine, 2001); Milwaukee Committee on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault; Major, Wisconsin Wing, Civil Air Patrol Legislative Squadron (official Auxiliary of the U.S. Air Force); Milwaukee City Council Parents and Teachers Association; Bay View Historical Society; Bay View Neighborhood Association; State Assembly Milwaukee Caucus (chair 2005, 2003).
  • Former member: Delegate—U.S. President Electoral College, 2000; State Minimum Wage Council (governor’s appointee), 2005; Assembly Democratic Task Force on Working Families (chair), 2003.
  • Recipient: Wisconsin Environmental Decade Clean 16 2000; Wisconsin Ob/Gyn Physicians’ Legislator of the Year 2000; Wisconsin Coalition Against Domestic Violence DV Diva 2003; Wisconsin Department of Veterans Affairs Certificates of Commendation 2006, 2005; Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters Conservation Champion 2017, 2015, 2013, 2011, 2009, 2007; Wisconsin Women’s Alliance Legislation Award 2009–10; Professional Firefighters of Wisconsin Legislator of the Year 2010; Wisconsin Grocers Association Friend of Grocers 2010; Cudahy Veterans’ Service Award 2010; AMVETS State Legislative Advocacy Award 2011; Mothers Against Drunk Driving Legislator of the Year 2018.
  • Milwaukee School Board, 1991–98.
  • Elected to Assembly since 1998.
  • Leadership positions: Minority Caucus Sergeant at Arms 2019, 2017; Minority Caucus Secretary 2001.

2019 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2019 Co-authored Proposals

2019 Cosponsored Proposals

2019 Authored Amendments

2019 Votes