This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Picture of Senator Jennifer Shilling

Senator Jennifer Shilling

Minority Leader

Senate District 32

(D - La Crosse) Madison Office:
Room 206 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
(608) 266-5490
District Phone:
(608) 782-2785
District Address:
205 5th Avenue S. Suite 312
La Crosse, WI 54601
Voting Address:
2608 Main Street
La Crosse, WI 54601

Mark Bender
Kate Constalie
Mitch Greenberg
Morgan Newcomb
Tony Palese
Sarah Semrad
Brandon Weathersby
Steven Worley


  • Born Oshkosh, Wisconsin, July 4; married; 2 children.
  • Graduate Buffalo Grove High School (Illinois); B.A. in Political Science and Public Administration, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, 1992.
  • Former congressional aide and legislative aide.
  • Member: University of Wisconsin-La Crosse Alumni Association (former president); La Crosse County League of Women Voters of the La Crosse Area; La Crosse County Democratic Party (former chair); University of Wisconsin-La Crosse Chancellor’s Community Council; La Crosse County Local Emergency Planning Committee; Vernon Women’s Alliance; Viroqua Chamber Main Street.
  • La Crosse County Board, 1990–92.
  • Legislature: Elected to Assembly 2000–10. Elected to Senate in August 2011 special election. Reelected since 2012. Leadership positions: Minority Leader 2019, 2017, 2015; Minority Caucus Sergeant at Arms 2005.

2019 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2019 Co-authored Proposals

2019 Cosponsored Proposals

2019 Authored Amendments

2019 Votes