This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov for the production version.
Register April 2014 No. 700
Chapter PT 4
LOCUM TENENS LICENSE
PT 4.001   Authority and purpose.
PT 4.01   Locum tenens license.
PT 4.001 PT 4.001 Authority and purpose. The rules in this chapter are adopted by the board pursuant to the authority delegated by ss. 15.08 (5) (b), 227.11 (2), 448.53 (2), and (3), Stats., and govern locum tenens licenses.
PT 4.001 History History: CR 12-002: cr. Register August 2012 No. 680, eff. 9-1-12.
PT 4.01 PT 4.01 Locum tenens license.
PT 4.01(1) (1) A person who holds a valid license to practice physical therapy issued by another licensing jurisdiction of the United States may apply to the board for a locum tenens license to practice physical therapy and shall submit to the board all of the following:
PT 4.01(1)(a) (a) A completed and verified application form.
PT 4.01 Note Note: Application forms are available upon request to the board at 1400 East Washington Avenue, P.O. Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708.
PT 4.01(1)(b) (b) A letter of recommendation from a physician or supervisor or present employer stating the applicant's professional capabilities.
PT 4.01(1)(c) (c) A verified photostatic copy of a license to practice physical therapy issued to the applicant by another licensing jurisdiction of the United States.
PT 4.01(1)(d) (d) A letter from a physical therapist licensed in this state requesting the applicant's services, or a letter from an organization or facility in this state requesting the applicant's services.
PT 4.01(1)(e) (e) The required fees specified in s. 440.05 (6), Stats.
PT 4.01(2) (2) The application and documentary evidence submitted by the applicant shall be reviewed by a member of the board, and upon the finding of the member that the applicant is qualified, the board, acting through the member, may issue a locum tenens license to practice physical therapy to the applicant.
PT 4.01(3) (3) The holder of a locum tenens license to practice physical therapy may practice physical therapy as defined in s. 448.56 (1), Stats., providing the practice is confined to the geographical area for which the license is issued.
PT 4.01(4) (4) Except as otherwise ordered by the board, a locum tenens license to practice physical therapy shall expire 90 days from the date of its issuance. For cause shown to its satisfaction, the board may issue a locum tenens license for a period not to exceed 12 months. The locum tenens license is not renewable.
PT 4.01 History History: Cr. Register, September, 1995, No. 477, eff. 10-1-95; am. (1) (e), Register, June, 1998, No. 510, eff. 7-1-98.; r. (1) (d), Register, April, 2000, No. 532, eff. 5-1-00; CR 03-020: cr. (1) (d) Register April 2004 No. 580, eff. 5-1-04; CR 12-002: am. (4) Register August 2012 No. 680, eff. 9-1-12.
Loading...
Loading...
Published under s. 35.93, Stats. Updated on the first day of each month. Entire code is always current. The Register date on each page is the date the chapter was last published.