This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Picture of Representative Ken Skowronski

Representative Ken Skowronski

Assembly District 82

(R - Franklin) Madison Office:
Room 209 North
State Capitol
PO Box 8953
Madison, WI 53708
(608) 266-8590
(888) 534-0082
(608) 282-3682
Voting Address:

Franklin, WI 53132

Nathan Cobb


  • Born Milwaukee, Wisconsin, May 31, 1938; widowed; 2 children.
  • Graduate Boys Tech High School, 1958; journeyman carpenter, MATC (Milwaukee), 1961; NARI certified remodeler.
  • General contractor; radio host, monthly talk show; 4-H construction skills instructor; seminar speaker, Wisconsin Burglar and Fire Alarm Association and WPR. Wisconsin Air National Guard, 1956—62.
  • Member: Milwaukee/NARI Foundation (trustee, former president); Franklin Noon Lions Club (trustee, former president); Polish Heritage Alliance (board member); Knights of Columbus (former deputy grand knight); National Rifle Association (patron life member); Ducks Unlimited (life member); Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation (life member); South Suburban Chamber of Commerce (former board member); Milwaukee/NARI Chapter (former president); NARI National Foundation/NRF (former president).
  • Former member: Franklin Lions Club (president); NKBA Wisconsin/Upper Michigan Chapter (treasurer); City of Franklin Plan Commission; City of Franklin Economic Development Commission (chair); City of Franklin Community Development Authority; City of Franklin 50th Anniversary Committee (chair).
  • Recipient: City of Franklin Distinguished Service Award, 1983; Lions Clubs International Melvin Jones Fellowship Award, 1995; Remodeling Magazine Big 50 Industry Impact Award, 1992; National Brand Names Foundation First Place Remodelers Award, 1972; Milwaukee/NARI Chapter Hank Fenderbosh Award, 1995; Harold Hammerman Award (nominee) 1994—95; Lifetime Achievement Award 2002, 1997; VFW Department of Wisconsin Legislator of the Year Award 2018—19.
  • Alderman, City of Franklin 2005—14.
  • Elected to Assembly in December 2013 special election. Reelected since 2014.

2021 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2021 Co-authored Proposals

2021 Cosponsored Proposals

2021 Authored Amendments