This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Relating to: distribution of the aid payment for personal property upon termination of a tax incremental district.
By Senators Bernier, Ringhand, Marklein, Stroebel, L. Taylor and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Macco, Ohnstad, Bowen, Fields, Gundrum, Kolste, Murphy, Novak, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Dittrich.
hist110604To the committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection.
hist109869Senate Bill 562
Relating to: expanding veterans benefits to individuals who served in Laos in support of the United States during the Vietnam War.
By Senators Shilling, Carpenter, Jacque, Johnson, Schachtner, Ringhand, Smith and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Stuck, Anderson, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Cabrera, Crowley, Doyle, Emerson, Goyke, Hebl, Hintz, Kulp, Milroy, Murphy, Neubauer, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, Zamarripa and Stubbs.
hist110605To the committee on Transportation, Veterans and Military Affairs.
hist110236Senate Bill 563
Relating to: funding for certain extension services of the University of Wisconsin System and making an appropriation.
By Senators Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand, L. Taylor and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives VanderMeer, Considine, Edming, Krug, Mursau, Oldenburg, Skowronski, Tranel and Tusler.
hist110606To the committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions.
hist110237Senate Bill 564
Relating to: cranberry marketing board grant and making an appropriation.
By Senators Testin and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives VanderMeer, Born, Edming, Krug, Mursau, Oldenburg, Skowronski and Tusler.
hist110607To the committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions.
Petitions and Communications
hist110633Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Doyle withdrawn as a cosponsor of Senate Bill 262.
Advice and Consent of the Senate
State of Wisconsin
Department of Public Instruction
November 15, 2019
The Honorable, the Senate:
Pursuant to s. 15.377(8), Wis. Stats., enclosed please find a list of nominees to the Professional Standards Council for Teachers. These individuals were selected based upon organizational recommendations as prescribed in statute. Your confirmation of the appointees is requested.
State Superintendent
MICHAEL HARRIS, of River Falls, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending June 30, 2020.
hist110602Read and referred to the committee on Education.
Messages from the Assembly Considered
Assembly Bill 104
Relating to: battery or threat to an officer of the court in a tribal proceeding and providing a penalty.
By the Joint Legislative Council.
hist110610Read first time and referred to the committee on Insurance, Financial Services, Government Oversight and Courts.
Assembly Joint Resolution 97
Relating to: commemorating the one-year anniversary of the Chippewa Falls Girl Scout Tragedy.
By Representatives James, Summerfield, Emerson, Allen, Crowley, Dittrich, Hesselbein, Krug, Kulp, Magnafici, Murphy, Petryk, Quinn, Ramthun, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Spiros, Steffen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Marklein, Olsen and L. Taylor.
hist110611Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Joint Resolution 99
Relating to: proclaiming November 2019 as Runaway Prevention Month in Wisconsin.
By Representatives Snyder, Sargent, Anderson, Bowen, Dittrich, Emerson, Hesselbein, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, Petryk, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Vining and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Carpenter, Bewley, Larson and L. Taylor.
hist110612Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.