This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Senate Journal
One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session
FRIDAY, June 21, 2019
The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.
Chief Clerk's Entries
Amendments Offered
hist103345Senate Amendment 1 to Senate Bill 274 offered by Senator Petrowski.
hist103342Senate Amendment 1 to Senate Bill 284 offered by Senator Petrowski.
hist103344Senate Amendment 1 to Senate Amendment 2 to Senate Bill 284 offered by Senator Petrowski.
hist103343Senate Amendment 2 to Senate Bill 284 offered by Senator Petrowski.
Introduction, First Reading, and Reference of Proposals
Read and referred:
hist102001Senate Joint Resolution 47
Relating to: congratulating the Milwaukee Bucks on their 2018-19 season.
By Senators Johnson, Larson, L. Taylor, Bewley, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Hansen, Jacque, Kooyenga, Marklein, Miller, Ringhand, Risser and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Haywood, Zamarripa, Crowley, Allen, Anderson, Billings, Bowen, Cabrera, Considine, Dittrich, Doyle, Duchow, Emerson, Fields, Goyke, Gruszynski, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Kolste, McGuire, B. Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, L. Myers, Neubauer, Novak, Ohnstad, Ott, Pope, Riemer, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Vining and Vruwink.
hist103289To the committee on Senate Organization.
hist102424Senate Joint Resolution 48
Relating to: commending and congratulating Justice Shirley Abrahamson on her retirement after 43 devoted years of service.
By Senators Bewley, Erpenbach, Carpenter, L. Taylor, Shilling, Hansen, Johnson, Risser, Schachtner, Wirch, Smith and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives C. Taylor, Stubbs, Sinicki, L. Myers, Milroy, McGuire, Hesselbein, Hintz, Subeck, B. Meyers, Emerson, Vining, Goyke, Kolste, Ohnstad, Zamarripa, Bowen, Hebl, Riemer, Crowley, Vruwink, Doyle, Spiros, Billings, Gruszynski, Pope, Shankland, Neubauer, Anderson, Spreitzer, Fields, Sargent, Pronschinske, Considine, Stuck, Brostoff, Haywood and Cabrera.
hist103301To the committee on Senate Organization.
hist102885Senate Joint Resolution 49
Relating to: recognizing June 19, 2019, as the 57th celebration of Juneteenth Day in the State of Wisconsin.
By Senators L. Taylor, Johnson, Kooyenga, Larson, Miller, Shilling, Wanggaard and Bewley; cosponsored by Representatives Fields, Bowen, Crowley, Haywood, L. Myers, Stubbs, Allen, Anderson, Billings, Brostoff, Cabrera, Considine, Doyle, Emerson, Goyke, Gruszynski, Hebl, Hintz, Horlacher, Kolste, Neubauer, Petryk, Riemer, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink and Dittrich.
hist103305To the committee on Senate Organization.
hist102886Senate Joint Resolution 50
Relating to: honoring June 2019 as Wisconsin Fatherhood Month.
By Senators Larson, Kooyenga, Jacque, Schachtner and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Vining, Ramthun, Allen, Bowen, Brostoff, Crowley, Dittrich, Doyle, Fields, Hebl, James, Kitchens, Knodl, Kolste, Kulp, Mursau, L. Myers, Neubauer, Rohrkaste, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, Tittl, Tusler and Vruwink.
hist103304To the committee on Senate Organization.
Read first time and referred:
hist101894Senate Bill 287
Relating to: creating three refundable tax credits for volunteer emergency responders and making an appropriation.
By Senators Testin, Nass, Bernier, Bewley, Feyen, Jacque, Marklein, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Schachtner, Tiffany and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Pronschinske, Mursau, Petryk, Tranel, Tusler, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Jagler, James, Kerkman, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Magnafici, B. Meyers, Milroy, Novak, Oldenburg, Petersen, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Schraa, Shankland, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Spreitzer, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, VanderMeer, Vruwink, Wichgers and Zimmerman.
hist103285To the committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions.
hist101895Senate Bill 288
Relating to: legislative and congressional redistricting.
By Senators Hansen, Risser, Larson, Wirch, Shilling, Carpenter, L. Taylor, Schachtner, Bewley, Erpenbach, Miller, Ringhand, Smith and Johnson; cosponsored by Representatives Vining, Stubbs, Emerson, Gruszynski, L. Myers, Anderson, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Doyle, Fields, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Kolste, McGuire, B. Meyers, Neubauer, Novak, Ohnstad, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Shankland, Spreitzer, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Vruwink, Zamarripa, Haywood, Milroy, Sinicki and Tranel.
hist103286To the committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection.
hist101920Senate Bill 289
Relating to: notice of change in terms or premium amount for insurance policy renewal.
By Senators Craig, Bewley, LeMahieu, Schachtner and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Felzkowski, Doyle, Kulp, Petryk, Ramthun, Thiesfeldt and Skowronski.
hist103287To the committee on Insurance, Financial Services, Government Oversight and Courts.
hist102079Senate Bill 290
Relating to: pepper spray and CS gel substances.
By Senators Wanggaard, Ringhand, Carpenter, Cowles, Petrowski, Tiffany and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Horlacher, Fields, Ballweg, Bowen, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Jagler, Kulp, Macco, Ramthun, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Wichgers.
hist103288To the committee on Judiciary and Public Safety.
hist102163Senate Bill 291
Relating to: holding a referendum to increase a political subdivision's levy limit.
By Senators Marklein, Bewley, Testin and Bernier; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, Shankland, Considine, Edming, Kitchens, Milroy, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Spiros, Snyder, Spreitzer, Swearingen and Skowronski.
hist103290To the committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions.
hist102164Senate Bill 292
Relating to: notices of eligibility to receive a prize.
By Senators LeMahieu, Hansen, Marklein, Nass and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Tittl, Vorpagel, Katsma, Skowronski and Steffen.
hist103291To the committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection.
hist102281Senate Bill 293
Relating to: automatic voter registration and the integration of registration information with information maintained by the Department of Transportation and other state agencies and granting rule-making authority.
By Senators Hansen, Johnson, Bewley, Carpenter, Larson, Ringhand, Risser, Schachtner, L. Taylor, Wirch and Smith; cosponsored by Representatives Crowley, Gruszynski, Vining, Anderson, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Cabrera, Considine, Doyle, Emerson, Fields, Goyke, Haywood, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Kolste, McGuire, L. Myers, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, C. Taylor, Vruwink and Zamarripa.
hist103292To the committee on Elections, Ethics and Rural Issues.