This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Senate Journal
One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session
THURSDAY, May 16, 2019
The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.
Petitions and Communications
hist101038Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative James added as a cosponsor of Senate Bill 202.
hist101048Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative James added as a cosponsor of Senate Bill 213.
Referrals and Receipt of Committee Reports Concerning Proposed Administrative Rules
The joint committee for review of Administrative Rules reported and recommended:
Relating to regulating volatile organic compound emissions from lithographic printing facilities and affecting small business.
hist101006No action taken on May 15, 2019.
Relating to a correction affecting the determination of child support when the parents have shared placement and the payer receives the child's SSDI benefits.
hist101005No action taken on May 15, 2019.
Senate Chairperson
Messages from the Assembly
By Patrick E. Fuller, chief clerk.
Mr. President:
I am directed to inform you that the Assembly has
Adopted and asks concurrence in:
hist100990Assembly Joint Resolution 34
hist100991Assembly Joint Resolution 37
hist100992Assembly Joint Resolution 42
hist100993Assembly Joint Resolution 43
hist100994Assembly Joint Resolution 44
Passed and asks concurrence in:
hist100995Assembly Bill 22
hist100996Assembly Bill 33
hist100997Assembly Bill 52
hist100998Assembly Bill 76
hist100999Assembly Bill 143
hist101000Assembly Bill 179
hist101001Assembly Bill 180
hist101002Assembly Bill 182
hist101003Assembly Bill 183
Concurred in:
hist100977Senate Bill 54
hist100978Senate Bill 83
hist100979Senate Joint Resolution 2
hist100980Senate Joint Resolution 26
hist100981Senate Joint Resolution 28
hist100982Senate Joint Resolution 30
hist100983Senate Joint Resolution 32
hist100984Senate Joint Resolution 33
hist100985Senate Joint Resolution 34
hist100986Senate Joint Resolution 36
hist100987Senate Joint Resolution 37
Messages from the Assembly Considered
Assembly Joint Resolution 34
Relating to: commending Tony Bennett of the University of Virginia men's basketball team for winning the 2019 NCAA Division 1 National Championship.
By Representatives Macco, Crowley, Kitchens, Mursau, Petryk, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steffen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Vorpagel and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Jacque, Smith and Wirch.
hist101027Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Joint Resolution 37
Relating to: proclaiming May 2019 as World Trade Month.
By Representatives Hutton, Summerfield, Duchow, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Magnafici, Rodriguez, Skowronski, Spiros, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Cowles and L. Taylor.
hist101028Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Joint Resolution 42
Relating to: recognizing May 6 through May 10, 2019, as Teacher Appreciation Week.
By Representatives Pope, Vruwink, Milroy, Bowen, Crowley, Fields, Hebl, Kolste, Sinicki, L. Myers, Vining, Spreitzer, Duchow, Rodriguez, Zamarripa, Ohnstad, Sargent, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Considine, Hesselbein, Billings, Horlacher, Anderson, Neubauer, Shankland, Pronschinske, C. Taylor, Gruszynski, Emerson, Stubbs, Tusler, Riemer, Petryk, Subeck and Novak; cosponsored by Senators Larson, Bewley, Shilling, Olsen, Hansen, Bernier, Risser, Wirch, Carpenter, Schachtner and Ringhand.
hist101029Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Joint Resolution 43
Relating to: proclaiming May 5th as a Day of Awareness for Missing and Murdered Native Women and Girls.
By Representatives Mursau, C. Taylor, B. Meyers, Bowen, Kulp, Sinicki, Vining, Hebl, Tauchen, Kolste, Zamarripa, Stubbs, Anderson, Shankland, Cabrera, Considine, Tusler, Sargent, Edming, Hesselbein, Neubauer, Fields, Subeck, Spreitzer and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Bewley, L. Taylor, Wirch, Risser, Olsen and Larson.
hist101030Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Joint Resolution 44
Relating to: proclaiming May 2019 as Jewish American Heritage Month.
By Representatives Subeck, Brostoff, Riemer, Anderson, Ballweg, Billings, Bowen, Crowley, Emerson, Hebl, Horlacher, Kolste, Kulp, Macco, Milroy, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stubbs, C. Taylor, Vruwink, Zamarripa, Knodl, Tusler, Gruszynski and Pope; cosponsored by Senators Bewley, Larson, Ringhand and Risser.
hist101031Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Bill 22
Relating to: driver education instruction on human trafficking.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Bowen, Billings, Considine, Dittrich, Emerson, Fields, Gundrum, Hutton, Kolste, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, Plumer, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Sargent, Skowronski, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tittl, Tusler, Vining, Vorpagel, Vruwink, Wichgers, Wittke, Zamarripa and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Johnson, Darling, Schachtner, Bernier, Carpenter, Cowles, Jacque, Larson, Nass, Olsen, Ringhand, Risser, Smith, L. Taylor and Wanggaard.
hist101013Read first time and referred to the committee on Universities, Technical Colleges, Children and Families.
Assembly Bill 33
Relating to: expungement of records of certain crimes.
By Representatives Steffen, Goyke, Allen, Anderson, Billings, Born, Bowen, Brooks, Brostoff, Cabrera, Considine, Crowley, Doyle, Edming, Felzkowski, Fields, Gundrum, Haywood, Hintz, Kerkman, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Mursau, L. Myers, Novak, Nygren, Ohnstad, Petryk, Plumer, Pope, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Schraa, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Risser, L. Taylor, Bernier, Carpenter, Feyen, Johnson, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Schachtner, Smith, Testin, Tiffany, Wanggaard and Wirch.
hist101014Read first time and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Bill 52