This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Petitions and Communications
hist97591Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Ohnstad added as a cosponsor of Senate Bill 19.
State of Wisconsin
Office the Senate Majority Leader
February 11, 2019
The Honorable, the Senate:
Effective as of the date of this letter, and in consultation with Senate Minority Leader Shilling, I am making the following appointments to the Speaker’s Task Force on Water Quality:
Senator Rob Cowles
Senator André Jacque
Senator Mark Miller
Senator Patrick Testin
Majority Leader
State of Wisconsin
Wisconsin Ethics Commission
February 12, 2019
The Honorable, the Senate:
Pursuant to Wis. Stats. §13.685 (7), we are providing the enclosed information. Please visit the Wisconsin Ethics Commission’s Eye on Lobbying website,, for more detailed information about lobbyists, lobbying principals (organizations), and state agency liaisons.
Allen, David   Wisconsin Auctioneers Association
Bauer, Kurt   Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce
Erikson, Michele   Wisconsin Literacy Inc
Esenberg, Richard   Wisconsin Institute for Law & Liberty
Fonfara, Thomas   Turo Inc.
Foti, Tyler   Wisconsin Health Information Organization
Lemke, Dawn   Church Mutual Insurance Company
McCoshen, William   University of Wisconsin -Eau Claire Foundation
Meyer, Scott   Turo Inc.
Moede, Peggy   Americash Loans of WI, LLC
Moede, Peggy   PLS Financial Services Inc.
Norman, Paul   Wisconsin Automobile and Truck Dealers Association, Inc.
Pfaff, Shawn   University of Wisconsin -Eau Claire Foundation
Pfaff, Shawn   Wisconsin Auctioneers Association
Sellen, Jayme   Greater Green Bay Chamber
Shepherd, Jeremey   Gathering Waters: Wisconsin's Alliance for Land Trusts
Stickler, Nicole   Milwaukee County
Timberlake, Karen   Wisconsin Health Information Organization
Vance, Vaughn   Health Tradition Health Plan, Inc.
Vance, Vaughn   WEA Insurance Corporation
Messages from the Assembly
By Patrick E. Fuller, chief clerk.
Mr. President:
I am directed to inform you that the Assembly has
Adopted and asks concurrence in:
hist97572Assembly Joint Resolution 3
hist97573Assembly Joint Resolution 4
hist97584Assembly Joint Resolution 6
hist97583Assembly Joint Resolution 8
Passed and asks concurrence in:
hist97582Assembly Bill 4
Messages from the Assembly Considered
Assembly Joint Resolution 3
Relating to: proclaiming February 2019 to be American Heart Month in Wisconsin.
By Representatives Ballweg, Billings, Brandtjen, Brostoff, Considine, Dittrich, Duchow, Goyke, Hebl, Kolste, Kulp, Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, Novak, Pronschinske, Rohrkaste, Ramthun, Schraa, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Wittke, Zamarripa and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Shilling, Bewley, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Feyen, Jacque, Olsen, Petrowski, Risser, Smith, L. Taylor and Wanggaard.
hist97586Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Joint Resolution 8
Relating to: proclaiming February 2019 as Black History Month.
By Representatives Crowley, Anderson, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Cabrera, Considine, Doyle, Emerson, Goyke, Gruszynski, Haywood, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Kolste, Meyers, Milroy, Myers, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa and Fields.
hist97585Read and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Assembly Bill 4
Relating to: increasing the maximum deduction under the individual income tax sliding scale standard deduction.
By Representatives Vos, Steineke, Nygren, Macco, Katsma, Allen, August, Ballweg, Born, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, James, Kerkman, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Stafsholt, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Wittke, Zimmerman and Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Fitzgerald, Darling, Marklein, Stroebel, Kooyenga, Kapenga, Craig, Feyen, Jacque, LeMahieu, Testin, Tiffany, Wanggaard, Bernier and Roth.
hist97587Read first time and referred to the committee on Senate Organization.
Senator Fitzgerald, with unanimous consent, asked that the Senate stand adjourned until Wednesday, February 13, 2019.
1:18 P.M.