This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see for the production version.
Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session
2:00 P.M. Corrected Copy   MONDAY, January 7, 2019
The Assembly met in the Assembly Chamber located in the State Capitol. Pursuant to Section 13.02 of the Wisconsin Statutes and Assembly Rule 5, the Assembly was called to order by the Chief Clerk of the 2017-2018 session, Patrick E. Fuller.
The prayer was offered by Dr. Dannie Evans of the House of God Church in Janesville.
The Colors were presented by Company G, 2nd Battalion, 24th Marines, 4th Marine Division (Reinforced), Fleet Marine Forces Reserve.
Representatives-elect Loren Oldenburg and Shelia Stubbs led the membership in reciting the pledge of allegiance to the flag of the United States of America.
Chris Kroeze of Barron, runner-up on Season 15 of “The Voice”, sang the national anthem, “The Star Spangled Banner, accompanied by the 132nd United States Army Band Brass Quintet.
December 3, 2018
The Honorable Patrick E. Fuller, Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:
I am pleased to provide you with a copy of the official canvass of the November 6, 2018 General Election vote for representative to the assembly along with the determination by the Chair of the Wisconsin Elections Commission of the winners.
With this letter, I am delivering the Certificates of Election for the winners to you for distribution.
If the Elections Commission can provide you with further information or assistance, please contact our office.
Meagan Wolfe
Interim administrator
Wisconsin Elections Commission
1st-   Joel Kitchens
  1117 Cove Road
Sturgeon Bay 54235
2nd -   Shae Sortwell
  13219 County Road Q
  Two Rivers 54241
3rd -   Ron W. Tusler
  W5721 Firelane 12
  Harrison 54952  
4th -   David Steffen
  Howard 54313
5th -   Jim Steineke
  N2352 Vandenbroek Road
  Kaukauna 54130
6th -   Gary J. Tauchen
  N3397 South Broadway Road
  Bonduel 54107
7th -   Daniel Riemer
  3022 South 39th Street
  Milwaukee 53215
8th -   JoCasta Zamarripa
  1645 South 12th Street
Milwaukee 53204
9th - Marisabel Cabrera
PO Box 44344
Milwaukee 53214
10th -   David Bowen