This is the preview version of the Wisconsin State Legislature site.
Please see http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov for the production version.
29.563(3)(d) (d) Other. One-day special fishing events: the fee as established by rule.
29.563(3m) (3m)Fishing approvals for certain nonresidents. The fees for fishing licenses for a 16 or 17 year-old who is not a resident and who exhibits proof that his or her parent is a resident shall be the same as the fees for fishing licenses for residents under sub. (3) (a).
29.563(3r) (3r)Reduced fees for certain annual fishing licenses.
29.563(3r)(a)(a) Instead of the fee charged under sub. (3) (a) 1., the department shall charge a reduced fee for a resident annual fishing license if the applicant holds a resident one-day fishing license under s. 29.219 (2m) that is valid during the same year for which the annual license is issued. The reduced fee shall be an amount equal to the difference between the fee for the resident annual fishing license under sub. (3) (a) 1. and the fee for a resident one-day fishing license under sub. (3) (a) 4m.
29.563(3r)(b) (b) Instead of the fee charged under sub. (3) (b) 1., the department shall charge a reduced fee for a nonresident annual fishing license if the applicant holds a nonresident one-day fishing license under s. 29.228 (4m) that is valid during the same year for which the annual license is issued. The reduced fee shall be an amount equal to the difference between the fee for the nonresident annual fishing license under sub. (3) (b) 1. and the fee for a nonresident one-day fishing license under sub. (3) (a) 5m.
29.563(4) (4)Combination approvals. The fees for combination approvals are as follows:
29.563(4)(a) (a) Resident licenses.
29.563(4)(a)1.1. Sports: $57.25 or a greater amount at the applicant's option.
29.563(4)(a)1m. 1m. Sports issued to persons who are under 18 years of age: $32.25 or a greater amount at the applicant's option.
29.563(4)(a)2. 2. Conservation patron: $160.25 or a greater amount at the applicant's option.
29.563(4)(a)2m. 2m. Conservation patron issued to persons who are under 18 years of age: $70.25 or a greater amount at the applicant's option.
29.563(4)(a)2s. 2s. Conservation patron issued under s. 29.235 (3m) to a recipient of the purple heart medal: $9.25 or a greater amount at the applicant's option.
29.563(4)(a)3. 3. Wolf harvesting: $48.25.
29.563(4)(a)3m. 3m. Annual disabled veteran recreation: $7.
29.563(4)(b) (b) Nonresident licenses.
29.563(4)(b)1.1. Sports: $272.25 or a greater amount at the applicant's option.
29.563(4)(b)1m. 1m. Sports issued to persons who are under 18 years of age: $33.25 or a greater amount at the applicant's option.
29.563(4)(b)2. 2. Conservation patron: $595.25 or a greater amount at the applicant's option.
29.563(4)(b)2m. 2m. Conservation patron issued to persons who are under 18 years of age: $72.25 or a greater amount at the applicant's option.
29.563(4)(b)2s. 2s. Conservation patron issued under s. 29.235 (3m) to a recipient of the purple heart medal: $160.25 or a greater amount at the applicant's option.
29.563(4)(b)3. 3. Wolf harvesting: $250.25.
29.563(5) (5)Guide and sport trolling approvals. The fees for guide and sport trolling approvals are as follows:
29.563(5)(a) (a) Resident licenses.
29.563(5)(a)1.1. Guide: $39.25.
29.563(5)(a)2. 2. Sport trolling: $100.
29.563(5)(b) (b) Nonresident licenses.
29.563(5)(b)1.1. Guide: $99.25.
29.563(5)(b)2. 2. Lake Michigan and Green Bay sport trolling: $400.
29.563(5)(b)3. 3. Lake Superior sport trolling: $400.
29.563(6) (6)Approvals for trapping, fur dealers and taxidermists. Except as provided in sub. (6m), the fees for trapping, fur dealer, taxidermist and related approvals are as follows:
29.563(6)(a) (a) Resident licenses.
29.563(6)(a)1.1. Trapping: $19.25.
29.563(6)(a)1m. 1m. Trapping issued to persons who are under 16 years of age: $9.25.
29.563(6)(a)1s. 1s. Mentored trapping license: $9.25.
29.563(6)(a)2. 2. Class A fur dealer: $25.
29.563(6)(a)3. 3. Class B fur dealer: $10.
29.563(6)(am) (am) Nonresident license. Trapping: $149.25.
29.563(6)(b) (b) Other licenses.
29.563(6)(b)1.1. Itinerant fur buyer: $200.
29.563(6)(b)2. 2. Fur dresser or dyer: $25.
29.563(6)(b)3. 3. Fur auctioneer: $250.
29.563(6)(c) (c) Resident permit. Taxidermist: $50.
29.563(6)(d) (d) Nonresident permit. Taxidermist: $100.
29.563(6m) (6m)Reduced fees for certain first-time approvals.
29.563(6m)(a)(a) The fee for an approval that is listed under sub. (2) (a) 1., 2., 4. to 5g., 8., 8m., or 9., (3) (a) 1., or (6) (a) 1. is $4.25 if the approval is issued to a person who has not received that type of approval, or has not been conferred the privileges of that type of approval under a license issued under s. 29.231 or 29.235, in any of the 10 years preceding the date of application.
29.563(6m)(b) (b) The fee for an approval listed under sub. (2) (b) 1., 3., 6., 7., 8., (3) (b) 1., or (6) (am) is one-half of the fee listed for the respective approval, rounded up to the nearest dollar, if the approval is issued to a person who has not received that type of approval by the department, or has not been conferred the privileges of that type of approval under a license issued under s. 29.231 or 29.235, in any of the 10 years preceding the date of application.
29.563(7) (7)Commercial fishing, clamming and fish dealer approvals. The fees for commercial fishing, clamming and fish dealer approvals are as follows:
29.563(7)(a) (a) Resident commercial fishing licenses.
29.563(7)(a)1.1. Outlying waters: $899.25 for the first boat and $899.25 for each additional boat that is listed on a license issued under s. 29.519 (1m).
29.563(7)(a)2. 2. Outlying waters without boat: $899.25.
29.563(7)(a)3. 3. Rough fish harvest under contract under s. 29.417 or 29.421: $25 for the first licensed boat and $25 for each additional licensed boat.
29.563(7)(a)4. 4. Rough fish harvest under contract under s. 29.417 or 29.421 without a boat: $25.
29.563(7)(b) (b) Nonresident commercial fishing licenses.
29.563(7)(b)1.1. Outlying waters: $6,499.25 for the first boat and $6,499.25 for each additional boat that is listed on a license issued under s. 29.519 (1m).
29.563(7)(b)2. 2. Outlying waters without boat: $6,499.25.
29.563(7)(c) (c) Other commercial licenses.
29.563(7)(c)1.1. Outlying waters license transfers under s. 29.519 (2) (d): $50.
29.563(7)(c)2. 2. Outlying waters crew license issued under s. 29.519 (4): $0.
29.563(7)(c)3. 3. Mississippi and St. Croix rivers net licenses and tags:
29.563(7)(c)3.a. a. Seine nets: $20 for the first 500 lineal feet of net, $10 for the 2nd 500 lineal feet and $2 for each additional 100 lineal feet or fraction thereof, plus 25 cents for each tag for each 500 lineal feet of net or fraction thereof.
29.563(7)(c)3.b. b. Gill nets: $10 for the first 2,000 lineal feet of net and $1 for each additional 100 lineal feet or fraction thereof, plus 25 cents for each tag for each 2,000 lineal feet of net or fraction thereof.
29.563(7)(c)3.c. c. Bait nets: $20, plus the tag for each bait net is 25 cents each.
29.563(7)(c)3.d. d. Buffalo and frame nets: $10, plus the tag for each buffalo or frame net is 50 cents each.
29.563(7)(c)3.e. e. Slat nets: $20, plus the tag for each slat net is 50 cents each, not to exceed 50 slat nets per licensee.
29.563(7)(c)3.f. f. Trammel nets: $20 for each net, not to exceed 300 lineal feet, including one tag.
29.563(7)(c)4. 4. Inland waters set or bank pole: $2.25 including 5 tags, one for each set or bank pole allowed.
29.563(7)(c)5. 5. Inland waters setline: $10, plus 25 cents for the tag for each setline.
29.563(7)(c)5g. 5g. Shovelnose sturgeon permit: $50.
29.563(7)(c)5m. 5m. Fish farm: the fee as established by rule.
29.563(7)(c)6. 6. Wholesale fish dealer: $100.
29.563(7)(c)7. 7. Clam buyer: $300.
29.563(7)(c)8. 8. Assistant clam buyer: $0.
29.563(7)(c)9. 9. Clam helper: $0.
29.563(7)(c)10. 10. Clam sheller: $30.
29.563(8) (8)Bait dealer approvals. The fees for bait dealer licenses are as follows:
29.563(8)(a) (a) Class A bait dealer: $49.25.
29.563(8)(b) (b) Class B bait dealer: $9.25.
29.563(10) (10)Wild rice and ginseng approvals. The fees for approvals relating to wild rice and wild ginseng are as follows:
29.563(10)(a) (a) Wild rice approvals.
29.563(10)(a)1.1. Wild rice harvest: $7.50.
29.563(10)(a)2. 2. Wild rice identification card: $0.
29.563(10)(a)3. 3. Class A wild rice dealer: $15.
29.563(10)(a)4. 4. Class B wild rice dealer: $50.
29.563(10)(a)5. 5. Class C wild rice dealer: $100.
29.563(10)(a)6. 6. Class D wild rice dealer: $150.
29.563(10)(b) (b) Wild ginseng licenses.
29.563(10)(b)1.1. Wild ginseng harvest issued to a resident: $15.
29.563(10)(b)2. 2. Wild ginseng harvest issued to a nonresident: $30.
29.563(10)(b)3. 3. Class A resident wild ginseng dealer: $100.
Loading...
Loading...
2017-18 Wisconsin Statutes updated through 2019 Wis. Act 18 and through all Supreme Court and Controlled Substances Board Orders filed before and in effect on October 1, 2019. Published and certified under s. 35.18. Changes effective after October 1, 2019, are designated by NOTES. (Published 10-1-19)