Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Education

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Friday, June 13, 2025 10:00 AM 415 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25(4)(am) the Senate Committee on Education, will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 41

Relating to: school safety grants and making an appropriation.

By Senators James, Quinn, Nass, Spreitzer, Feyen and Keyeski; cosponsored by Representatives Goeben, Allen, Stubbs, Penterman, Armstrong, Steffen, Gundrum, Dittrich, Brill, Miresse, Callahan, Kreibich, Subeck, Knodl, O'Connor, Wichgers and Piwowarczyk.

Senate Bill 210

Relating to: changes to amount of, and criteria for designating recipients of, academic excellence higher education scholarships.

By Senators Tomczyk, James, Quinn and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Green, Brill, B. Jacobson, Knodl, Kreibich, O'Connor, Snyder, Spiros, Swearingen and Wittke.

Paper ballots are due back to 415 South by 12:00 PM on Friday, June 13, 2025. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

 Senator John Jagler
Chair