Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on State Affairs

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, June 4, 2025 11:30 AM 225 Northwest

Assembly Bill 198

Relating to: emergency medical services education, tuition and materials reimbursement for emergency medical responders and emergency medical services practitioners, and a live 911 pilot program.

By Representatives Kurtz, Novak, Summerfield, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Franklin, Goeben, Green, Gustafson, Kaufert, Kitchens, Knodl, Maxey, Melotik, Murphy, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Piwowarczyk, Steffen, Subeck, VanderMeer and Nedweski; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, James, Cabral-Guevara, Nass, Pfaff and Testin.

Assembly Bill 199

Relating to: reimbursement of emergency services under the Medical Assistance program when a patient is not transported, reporting on changes to the scope of practice of emergency medical responders and emergency medical services practitioners, and eligibility for the expenditure restraint incentive program.

By Representatives Kurtz, Zimmerman, Summerfield, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Franklin, Green, Gustafson, Kaufert, Kitchens, Kreibich, Maxey, Melotik, Moses, Mursau, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Piwowarczyk, Steffen, Subeck, VanderMeer and Nedweski; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, James, Pfaff, Spreitzer and Testin.

Assembly Bill 234

Relating to: the electronic vaping device directory and electronic nicotine devices. By Representatives Kurtz and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senator Testin.

Assembly Bill 269

Relating to: delivery network couriers and transportation network drivers, Department of Financial Institutions' approval to offer portable benefit accounts, providing for insurance coverage, modifying administrative rules related to accident and sickness insurance, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Dallman, Brooks, Armstrong, Ortiz-Velez, Snyder, Wichgers, Wittke, Knodl and Prado; cosponsored by Senators Bradley, Cabral-Guevara and Testin.

Representative Rob Swearingen Chair