

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, April 23, 2025 1:00 PM 300 Southeast

Senate Bill 71

Relating to: ratification of the Dietitian Licensure Compact.

By Senators Testin, Carpenter, Feyen, Habush Sinykin, Hesselbein, James, Marklein, Spreitzer and Ratcliff; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Bare, Callahan, Dittrich, Duchow, Gundrum, B. Jacobson, Joers, Knodl, Krug, O'Connor, Spiros, Subeck, Tittl, Udell and Vining.

Senate Bill 152

Relating to: financial eligibility for the Alzheimer's family and caregiver support program.

By Senators Cabral-Guevara, Testin, Dassler-Alfheim, James, Tomczyk, Wirch, Drake, Ratcliff and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Kaufert, Franklin, Bare, Behnke, Donovan, Gundrum, Joers, Knodl, Kreibich, Mursau, O'Connor, Palmeri, Snyder, Stubbs, Subeck, Tenorio and Madison.

Senate Bill 181

Relating to: a levy limit exemption for regional emergency medical systems and eligibility for the expenditure restraint incentive program.

By Senators Marklein, James, Cabral-Guevara, Nass, Pfaff, Spreitzer and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Gustafson, Behnke, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Franklin, Green, Kaufert, Kitchens, Maxey, Melotik, Moses, Mursau, Neubauer, Palmeri, Piwowarczyk, Steffen, Subeck, Udell, VanderMeer and Nedweski.

Senate Bill 182

Relating to: emergency medical services education, tuition and materials reimbursement for emergency medical responders and emergency medical services practitioners, and a live 911 pilot program.

By Senators Marklein, James, Cabral-Guevara, Nass, Pfaff and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Novak, Summerfield, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Franklin, Goeben, Green, Gustafson, Kaufert, Kitchens, Knodl, Maxey, Melotik, Murphy, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Piwowarczyk, Steffen, Subeck, VanderMeer and Nedweski.

Senate Bill 183

Relating to: reimbursement of emergency services under the Medical Assistance program when a patient is not transported, reporting on changes to the scope of practice of emergency medical responders and emergency medical services practitioners, and eligibility for the expenditure restraint incentive program.

By Senators Marklein, James, Pfaff, Spreitzer and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Zimmerman, Summerfield, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Franklin, Green, Gustafson, Kaufert, Kitchens, Kreibich, Maxey, Melotik, Moses, Mursau, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Piwowarczyk, Steffen, Subeck, VanderMeer and Nedweski.

> Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara Chair