Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, March 13, 2025 11:00 AM 415 Northwest

Assembly Bill 8

Relating to: agreements for direct primary care.

By Representatives Duchow, Brooks, Armstrong, Dittrich, Hurd, Murphy, O'Connor, Rodriguez and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Cabral-Guevara, Kapenga, Nass and Testin.

Assembly Bill 11

Relating to: pelvic exams on unconscious patients and creating an administrative rule related to hospital requirements for pelvic exams on unconscious patients.

By Representatives Goeben, Subeck, Allen, Anderson, Behnke, Brill, Brooks, Dittrich, Kirsch, Knodl, Maxey, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Rodriguez, Tusler, Wichgers and Tenorio; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Carpenter, Habush Sinykin, Hesselbein, L. Johnson, Keyeski, Ratcliff, Spreitzer and Larson.

Assembly Bill 12

Relating to: state agency status for certain physician assistants and advanced practice nurses who provide services without compensation for local health departments or school districts.

By Representatives Gundrum, Armstrong, Brill, Goeben, Knodl, Kreibich, Subeck, Wichgers, Callahan, Sinicki and O'Connor; cosponsored by Senator Cabral-Guevara.

Assembly Bill 23

Relating to: establishment of a Palliative Care Council.

By Representatives Snyder, Spiros, Bare, Dittrich, Johnson, Kreibich, Mayadev, McCarville, O'Connor, Roe, Stroud, Subeck and Vining; cosponsored by Senators James, Wanggaard, Carpenter, Dassler-Alfheim, Feyen, Ratcliff, Roys and Spreitzer.

Assembly Bill 68

Relating to: the prescription drug monitoring program.

By Representative Dittrich; cosponsored by Senator Testin.

Assembly Bill 104

Relating to: prohibiting gender transition medical intervention for individuals under 18 years of age.

By Representatives Allen, Vos, Behnke, Brill, Brooks, Callahan, Dittrich, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Hurd, B. Jacobson, Knodl, Kreibich, Maxey, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, Neylon, O'Connor, Penterman, Steffen, Tucker, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Kapenga, Nass, Quinn and Wimberger.

Clearinghouse Rule 24-025

Relating to screening of newborns for congenital disorders.

Representative Clint Moses Chair