Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, March 5, 2025 10:00 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 61

Relating to: injuring or killing a police or fire animal and providing a penalty. By Representatives Nedweski, Dittrich, Piwowarczyk, Andraca, Armstrong, Behnke, Brill, Callahan, Donovan, Goeben, Gundrum, B. Jacobson, Kaufert, Kitchens, Kreibich, Maxey, Miresse, O'Connor, Penterman, Sinicki, Steffen, Tittl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Carpenter, L. Johnson, Marklein and Nass.

Assembly Bill 74

Relating to: parental notification of alleged sexual misconduct by a school staff member.

By Representatives Franklin, Behnke, Brill, Dittrich, B. Jacobson, Knodl, Kreibich, Melotik, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Steffen, Tittl, Wichgers and Kaufert; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk and Nass.

Assembly Bill 91

Relating to: the requirement that first class cities and first class city school districts place school resource officers in schools.

By Representatives Donovan, Behnke, Brill, Dittrich, Gundrum, Kurtz, Maxey, Murphy, Novak, O'Connor, Tusler, Wittke and Kaufert; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Feyen and Tomczyk.

Assembly Bill 78

Relating to: impoundment of vehicles used in certain reckless driving offenses.

By Representatives Donovan, Rodriguez, Allen, Dittrich, Duchow, Goodwin, Gundrum, Knodl, Maxey, Melotik, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Piwowarczyk, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Tomczyk.

Assembly Bill 29

Relating to: impoundment of vehicles used in certain traffic offenses. By Representatives Penterman, B. Jacobson, Knodl, Murphy, O'Connor, Piwowarczyk, Spaude and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Wanggaard and Tomczyk.

Assembly Bill 89

Relating to: theft crimes and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Penterman, Allen, Behnke, Donovan, Franklin, Goeben, Gundrum, Gustafson, B. Jacobson, Knodl, Maxey, Melotik, Murphy, Piwowarczyk, Tusler, Wichgers, Wittke, Krug, Mursau and Kaufert; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Hutton, Nass and Tomczyk.

> Representative John Spiros Chair