## Assembly

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# **Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 1, 2024 10:00 AM 225 Northwest

#### **Assembly Bill 889**

Relating to: use of cellular telephones in school zones and providing a penalty. By Representatives Kitchens, Considine, Behnke, Binsfeld, Conley, Dittrich, Duchow, Jacobson, Novak, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Plumer and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators James, Hesselbein, Agard, Roys and Spreitzer.

#### Assembly Bill 960

Relating to: emergency communications device location information.

By Representatives Kitchens, Dittrich, Donovan, Gundrum, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Penterman and Brandtjen; cosponsored by Senators James, Ballweg, Jacque and Wanggaard.

#### **Assembly Bill 965**

Relating to: picketing or parading at the residence of a judge with the intent to interfere with, obstruct, or impede the administration of justice or influence any judge and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Tusler and Stubbs; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Taylor.

#### Assembly Bill 966

Relating to: privacy protections for judicial officers, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Tusler and Ortiz-Velez; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Taylor.

#### Assembly Bill 967

Relating to: withholding judicial security profiles from public access.

By Representatives Tusler and Ortiz-Velez; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Taylor.

#### Assembly Bill 979

Relating to: a human trafficking victim services grant program, granting rulemaking authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives O'Connor, Emerson, Maxey, Plumer, Gundrum, Conley, Mursau, Callahan, Joers, Dittrich, C. Anderson, Sinicki, Considine, Stubbs, Baldeh, Palmeri, Subeck, Edming, Bare, Behnke, Billings, Melotik, Schraa, Hurd, Shankland and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Taylor, Wirch, Carpenter and Spreitzer.

#### **Assembly Bill 978**

Relating to: creation of a Human Trafficking Council and requiring the establishment of county sex trafficking task forces.

By Representatives O'Connor, Plumer, S. Johnson, Maxey, Gundrum, Mursau, Kitchens, Callahan, Dittrich, Behnke, Edming, Schraa and Hurd; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Knodl and Tomczyk.

#### Assembly Bill 976

Relating to: the testimony of a child in a criminal proceeding for a human trafficking crime.

By Representatives Billings, O'Connor, Joers, Gustafson, Maxey, Penterman, Gundrum, Conley, Krug, Brandtjen, Mursau, Kitchens, Emerson, Dittrich, C. Anderson, Sinicki, Considine, Madison, Ohnstad, Stubbs, Baldeh, J. Anderson, Behnke, Palmeri, Subeck, Murphy, Edming, Allen, Bare, Ratcliff, Melotik, Drake, Green, Moore Omokunde, Hurd, Andraca and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators James, L. Johnson, Taylor, Wirch, Ballweg, Larson, Testin and Carpenter.

#### Assembly Bill 974

Relating to: the civil causes of action for human trafficking and trafficking a child.

By Representatives Steffen, Mursau, Stubbs, Baldeh, Behnke, Callahan, Considine, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Kitchens, Krug, Maxey, Murphy, O'Connor, Palmeri, Schraa, Sortwell, Subeck and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Roys and Wirch.

#### Assembly Bill 972

Relating to: solicitation for prostitution and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Gundrum, Goeben, Behnke, Callahan, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Hurd, Kitchens, Maxey, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Penterman, Schraa and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senator Knodl.

#### Assembly Bill 971

Relating to: human trafficking of adults at risk for the purpose of commercial sex acts and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Emerson, O'Connor, Conley, C. Anderson, J. Anderson, Billings, Dittrich, Drake, Edming, Gundrum, Hurd, Joers, Kitchens, Krug, Maxey, Moore Omokunde, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, Ratcliff, Schraa, Shankland, Stubbs and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators L. Johnson, Carpenter, Roys, Spreitzer, Taylor and Wirch.

### Assembly Bill 970

Relating to: sex offender registration for certain crimes.

By Representatives Tittl, O'Connor, Behnke, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Hurd, Kitchens, Krug, Murphy, Mursau, Plumer, Sapik, Schraa and Sortwell; cosponsored by Senators James and Testin.

> Representative John Spiros Chair