Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Transportation

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, January 30, 2024 10:31 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Public Hearing planned to begin after Executive Session.

Assembly Bill 869

Relating to: traffic control signal priority devices for snow removal vehicles. By Representatives Snyder, Edming, C. Anderson, Gundrum, Moses, Mursau, O'Connor, Penterman, Sinicki, Subeck and Jacobson; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Carpenter, Cowles, Felzkowski and Spreitzer.

Assembly Bill 558

Relating to: identification of the Mount Horeb Veterans Memorial on state highway maps.

By Representatives Bare, Edming, Novak, Baldeh, C. Anderson, Conley, Joers, Michalski, Palmeri, Subeck and Jacobson; cosponsored by Senators Hesselbein and Carpenter.

Assembly Bill 678

Relating to: designating and marking the Ho-Chunk World War II Code Talkers Memorial Highway.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Considine, Kurtz, Allen, C. Anderson, Armstrong, Bare, Billings, Conley, Dallman, Dittrich, Doyle, Edming, Emerson, Joers, Krug, Magnafici, Maxey, Melotik, Moore Omokunde, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Oldenburg, Penterman, Rozar, Spiros, Tittl and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators Testin, James, Smith and Pfaff.

Assembly Bill 672

Relating to: indicia of registration for electric vehicles.

By Representatives Pronschinske, Dittrich, Duchow, Emerson, Goeben, S. Johnson, Michalski, Moses, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman and Schmidt; cosponsored by Senators James, Testin, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Cowles and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 720

Relating to: local authority to modify highway speed restrictions.

By Representatives Penterman, Behnke, Armstrong, Bodden, Callahan, Donovan, Edming, Kitchens, Maxey, Mursau, Novak, Rozar, Schmidt, Spiros, Tittl and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Cowles and Feyen.

Assembly Bill 649

Relating to: seasonally maintained highways.

By Representatives Callahan, Behnke, Edming, Green, Moses, Penterman, Rettinger, Rozar, Schmidt, Sortwell and Jacobson; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Cowles and Quinn.

Assembly Bill 808

Relating to: supervision of local bridge projects funded under certain local bridge maintenance programs.

By Representatives Brooks, Rozar, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Hurd, Jacobson, Mursau, Penterman, Schmidt and S. Johnson; cosponsored by Senators James, Ballweg, Cowles, Marklein and Spreitzer.

Clearinghouse Rule 23-035

Relating to ambulance inspection standards.

Mander Her)

Representative Nancy VanderMeer Chair