Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Mental Health, Substance Abuse Prevention, Children and Families

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, November 8, 2023 9:30 AM 201 Southeast

Taylor, Alena

Of New Richmond, as a Member with Domestic Abuse Knowledge on the Council on Domestic Abuse, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

Martin, Cyrena

Of Milwaukee, as a Member with Domestic Abuse Knowledge on the Council on Domestic Abuse, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Sippel, Susan

Of Wisconsin Rapids, as a Member with Domestic Abuse Knowledge on the Council on Domestic Abuse, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

McClain, Rosalind

Of Brown Deer, as a Member with Domestic Abuse Knowledge on the Council on Domestic Abuse, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

Gonzales, Mildred

Of Forestville, as Representative with Domestic Abuse Knowledge of the Council on Domestic Abuse, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Senate Bill 462

Relating to: crisis urgent care and observation facilities and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Marklein, James, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Spreitzer, Testin, Tomczyk and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Moses, Summerfield, Callahan, C. Anderson, Brooks, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Jacobson, Kitchens, Krug, Maxey, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Petryk, Rozar, Sapik, Shankland, Spiros, Tranel, Zimmerman and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 267

Relating to: a grant program for recovery high schools and making an appropriation.

By Senator James; cosponsored by Representatives Dittrich, Brandtjen, S. Johnson and Murphy.

Senate Bill 520

Relating to: inclusion of like-kin as an option for with whom children may be placed out of their home under certain circumstances and who may receive kinship care payments.

By Senators Ballweg, James, Carpenter, Hesselbein, L. Johnson, Larson, Roys, Smith, Spreitzer and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Snyder, Armstrong, Baldeh, Behnke, Billings, Callahan, Conley, Considine, Dittrich, Donovan, Doyle, Goeben, Gustafson, Hong, Joers, Kitchens, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Ratcliff, Rettinger, Rozar, Sapik, Snodgrass, Stubbs and Subeck.

Senate Bill 527

Relating to: grants for suicide prevention programming.

By Senators Ballweg, James and L. Johnson; cosponsored by Representatives VanderMeer, Magnafici, Allen, Armstrong, Baldeh, Behnke, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, Emerson, Green, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez and Subeck.

	_
Senator Jesse James	
Chair	