

# Senate

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

# Committee on Shared Revenue, Elections and Consumer Protection

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, November 8, 2023 9:01 AM 330 Southwest

#### Senate Bill 104

Relating to: eligibility for local office following removal.

By Senators Tomczyk and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Novak, Allen, Armstrong, Baldeh, Gundrum, Kitchens, Krug, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Ratcliff and Steffen.

#### Senate Bill 286

Relating to: the number of signatures on nomination papers.

By Senators James, Spreitzer, Carpenter, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Taylor and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Ortiz-Velez, Sortwell, Subeck, Allen, C. Anderson, Andraca, Bodden, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Conley, Gundrum, Gustafson, Joers, Murphy, Sinicki, Stubbs and Tittl.

#### Senate Bill 366

Relating to: polling place closures.

By Senators Taylor, Jacque, Ballweg and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Sortwell, Ortiz-Velez, Baldeh, Behnke, Gundrum, Gustafson, Kitchens, Moses, Myers, Krug, Steffen and Stubbs.

# Senate Bill 397

Relating to: fees for obtaining the official voter registration list.

By Senators Knodl, Tomczyk, Stroebel, Nass and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Binsfeld, Armstrong, Bodden, Brandtjen, Donovan, Gustafson, Magnafici, Maxey, Murphy, Schmidt, Steffen, Tittl and Wichgers.

#### Senate Bill 490

Relating to: counting write-in votes in the general election.

By Senator Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Macco, Gundrum, S. Johnson, Michalski, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez and Rozar.

## Senate Bill 560

Relating to: election observers and providing a penalty.

By Senators Quinn, Nass and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Tittl, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Goeben, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Rettinger, Rozar and Wichgers.

## Senate Bill 582

Relating to: status as an indefinitely confined voter for purposes of automatically receiving absentee ballots and providing a penalty.

By Senators Knodl, Marklein and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Duchow, Armstrong, Dittrich, Edming, Goeben, Kitchens, Magnafici, Maxey, Murphy, Nedweski, O'Connor and Rettinger.

Senator Daniel Knodl
Chair