Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, November 8, 2023 10:00 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

The bills will be heard in the order listed below.

Assembly Bill 618

Relating to: expanding graduate medical training grants and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Novak, Snyder, Bare, Armstrong, Billings, Brandtjen, C. Anderson, Donovan, Doyle, Edming, Hurd, Joers, Kitchens, Kurtz, McGuire, Moses, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Schmidt, Schutt and Tranel; cosponsored by Senators Quinn, Tomczyk, Carpenter, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein, Pfaff and Spreitzer.

Assembly Bill 541

Relating to: provision of telehealth services by out-of-state health care providers. By Representatives Gustafson, Dittrich, Kitchens, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Rozar, Schmidt and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Cabral-Guevara, Ballweg, Bradley, Feyen and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 507

Relating to: prior authorization for coverage of physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech therapy, chiropractic services, and other services under health plans.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Gustafson, Billings, Brandtjen, Brooks, Donovan, Gundrum, Macco, Magnafici, Maxey, Rettinger, Rozar, Schmidt, Shankland, Wichgers, Wittke and Melotik; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Ballweg, Cowles, L. Johnson, Larson and Nass.

Assembly Bill 616

Relating to: Medical Assistance coverage of services provided in an institution for mental disease.

By Representatives Hurd, Born, Summerfield, Armstrong, Dallman, Dittrich, Drake, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Kurtz, Murphy, Novak, Rodriguez, Rozar, Schutt,

Steffen, Subeck, Wichgers, Goeben and Kitchens; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, James, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Feyen, Jagler, Testin, Nass, Cabral-Guevara and Cowles.

Assembly Bill 443

Relating to: creation of a cremation permit application form.

By Representatives Penterman, Gustafson, Born, Gundrum, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Snodgrass, Stubbs, Tusler, VanderMeer and Myers; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, L. Johnson and Testin.

Assembly Bill 566

Relating to: grants for suicide prevention programming.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Magnafici, Allen, Armstrong, Baldeh, Behnke, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, Emerson, Green, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Subeck and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, James and L. Johnson.

11/06/2023: AB566 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Representative Clint Moses Chair