Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Campaigns and Elections

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, October 31, 2023 10:00 AM 411 South

NOTE: On October 30, 2023 the location was changed to 411 South

Assembly Joint Resolution 76

Relating to: eligibility to vote in Wisconsin (second consideration).

By Representatives August, Gustafson, Dittrich, Allen, Plumer, Hurd, Maxey, O'Connor, Rettinger, Schutt, Armstrong, Magnafici, Nedweski, Bodden, Snyder, Petersen, Rozar, Behnke, Mursau, Penterman, Swearingen, Schraa, Edming, Murphy, Brooks, Binsfeld, Green, Summerfield, Moses, Callahan, Dallman, Schmidt, Goeben, Wittke, Gundrum, Duchow, Melotik, S. Johnson, Brandtjen, Born and Michalski; cosponsored by Senators Bradley, Nass, Wanggaard, Jacque, Stroebel, Ballweg, Jagler, Quinn, Tomczyk, Testin, Marklein, Felzkowski, Stafsholt and Cabral-Guevara.

Assembly Joint Resolution 77

Relating to: prohibiting state and local governments from using privately sourced moneys or equipment in connection with the conduct of elections and specifying who may perform tasks related to the conduct of an election (second consideration).

By Representatives August, Bodden, Sortwell, Dittrich, Allen, Steffen, Plumer, Hurd, Maxey, O'Connor, Rettinger, Schutt, Armstrong, Magnafici, Michalski, Nedweski, Snyder, Petersen, Rozar, Gundrum, Behnke, Mursau, Penterman, Swearingen, Edming, Murphy, Brooks, Binsfeld, Callahan, Green, Summerfield, Moses, Donovan, Dallman, Schmidt, Goeben, Wittke, Duchow, Melotik, S. Johnson, Brandtjen, Born and Gustafson; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Wanggaard, Nass, Stroebel, Feyen, Ballweg, Testin, Marklein, Cowles, Felzkowski, Tomczyk, Stafsholt and Cabral-Guevara.

Assembly Joint Resolution 78

Relating to: requiring photographic identification to vote in any election (first consideration).

By Representatives Snyder, Gustafson, Allen, Armstrong, August, Binsfeld, Born, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Goeben, Green, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Krug, Magnafici, Maxey, Michalski, Moses, Nedweski, Neylon, O'Connor, Penterman,

Rettinger, Rozar, Schutt, Spiros, Swearingen, Tusler and Brandtjen; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Ballweg, Bradley, Marklein, Nass, Testin and Tomczyk.

Assembly Bill 414

Relating to: public funds for substantially identical materials distributed by state senators and representatives to the assembly prior to a general election and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Steffen, Murphy, O'Connor, Pronschinske, Sinicki and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Knodl, Marklein and Nass.

Assembly Bill 495

Relating to: poll list numbers marked on certain absentee ballots.

By Representatives Rozar, Snodgrass, Baldeh, Bare, C. Anderson, Conley, Joers, Krug, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Ratcliff, Shelton and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Knodl, Spreitzer, Jacque and Wirch.

10/30/2023: The location was changed to 411 South.

10/30/2023: The location was changed to 411 South.

10/30/2023: The top notes were added.

Representative Scott Krug
Chair