Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Campaigns and Elections

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, October 24, 2023 10:00 AM 412 East

This will be a joint hearing with the Senate Committee on Shared Revenue, Elections and Consumer Protection.

Assembly Bill 93

Relating to: verifying citizenship of individuals on the official voter registration list and contents of operator's licenses and identification cards.

By Representatives Knodl, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Kitchens, Magnafici, Michalski, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, O'Connor, Rettinger, Rozar, Schraa, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Bradley, Cabral-Guevara, Cowles, Nass and Tomczyk.

Assembly Joint Resolution 76

Relating to: eligibility to vote in Wisconsin (second consideration).

By Representatives August, Gustafson, Dittrich, Allen, Plumer, Hurd, Maxey, O'Connor, Rettinger, Schutt, Armstrong, Magnafici, Nedweski, Bodden, Snyder, Petersen, Rozar, Behnke, Mursau, Penterman, Swearingen, Schraa, Edming, Murphy, Brooks, Binsfeld, Green, Summerfield, Moses, Callahan, Dallman, Schmidt, Goeben, Wittke, Gundrum, Duchow, Melotik, S. Johnson, Brandtjen, Born and Michalski; cosponsored by Senators Bradley, Nass, Wanggaard, Jacque, Stroebel, Ballweg, Jagler, Quinn, Tomczyk, Testin, Marklein, Felzkowski, Stafsholt and Cabral-Guevara.

Assembly Joint Resolution 78

Relating to: requiring photographic identification to vote in any election (first consideration).

By Representatives Snyder, Gustafson, Allen, Armstrong, August, Binsfeld, Born, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Goeben, Green, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Krug, Magnafici, Maxey, Michalski, Moses, Nedweski, Neylon, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Rozar, Schutt, Spiros, Swearingen, Tusler and Brandtjen; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Ballweg, Bradley, Marklein, Nass, Testin and Tomczyk.

Assembly Joint Resolution 77

Relating to: prohibiting state and local governments from using privately sourced moneys or equipment in connection with the conduct of elections and specifying who may perform tasks related to the conduct of an election (second consideration).

By Representatives August, Bodden, Sortwell, Dittrich, Allen, Steffen, Plumer, Hurd, Maxey, O'Connor, Rettinger, Schutt, Armstrong, Magnafici, Michalski, Nedweski, Snyder, Petersen, Rozar, Gundrum, Behnke, Mursau, Penterman, Swearingen, Edming, Murphy, Brooks, Binsfeld, Callahan, Green, Summerfield, Moses, Donovan, Dallman, Schmidt, Goeben, Wittke, Duchow, Melotik, S. Johnson, Brandtjen, Born and Gustafson; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Wanggaard, Nass, Stroebel, Feyen, Ballweg, Testin, Marklein, Cowles, Felzkowski, Tomczyk, Stafsholt and Cabral-Guevara.

Representative Scott Krug
Chair