Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Licensing, Constitution and Federalism

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Monday, October 9, 2023 10:00 AM 7 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25(4)(am) the Senate Committee on Licensing, Constitution and Federalism will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 343

Relating to: the definition of abortion.

By Senators Quinn, Ballweg, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, Knodl, Marklein, Nass and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Magnafici, Rozar, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Bodden, Brandtjen, Donovan, Edming, Goeben, Gundrum, Gustafson, Krug, Macco, Maxey, Moses, Murphy, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Schmidt, Schraa, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 344

Relating to: designating an unborn child as a dependent for income tax purposes and increasing the income tax exemption for a dependent.

By Senators Quinn, Bradley, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, James, Nass, Testin and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Snyder, Rozar, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Donovan, Edming, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Krug, Magnafici, Maxey, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Schmidt, Schraa, Steffen, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 345

Relating to: grants to Choose Life Wisconsin and making an appropriation. By Senators Quinn, Bradley, Feyen, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, James, Knodl, Nass and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Nedweski, Rozar, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Krug, Macco, Magnafici, Maxey, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Schmidt, Schraa, Steffen, Summerfield, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 346

Relating to: a grant program for financial assistance for adoption and making an appropriation.

By Senators Quinn, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Feyen, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, James, Knodl, Nass and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Rozar, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Donovan, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Krug, Macco, Magnafici, Maxey, Moses, Murphy, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Plumer, Rettinger, Schmidt, Schraa, Steffen, Summerfield, Tusler and Wichgers.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Jacque's office (7 South) by Noon on Monday, October 9. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator André Jacque Chair