# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Joint Committee on Finance

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, September 26, 2023 10:01 AM 412 East

#### Assembly Bill 386

Relating to: lowering the individual income tax rates in the third bracket and increasing and expanding the retirement income subtraction.

By Representatives Steffen, Katsma, O'Connor, Allen, Armstrong, August, Born, Behnke, Binsfeld, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, S. Johnson, Krug, Kitchens, Kurtz, Macco, Magnafici, Maxey, Melotik, Michalski, Moses, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, Penterman, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Rettinger, Rodriguez, Rozar, Sapik, Schmidt, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Swearingen, Summerfield, Tittl, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vos, Wittke, Zimmerman and Oldenburg; cosponsored by Senators Cabral-Guevara, Bradley, Knodl, Jagler and Wanggaard.

#### Senate Bill 389

Relating to: adopting changes to the federal Internal Revenue Code for state tax purposes.

By Senator Marklein; cosponsored by Representative Katsma.

## Senate Bill 364

Relating to: adopting federal tax law changes regarding contributions to a health savings account and telehealth services.

By Senators Hutton, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Marklein, Nass, Spreitzer and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Nedweski, Macco, Armstrong, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Gustafson, Kitchens, Moses, Murphy, O'Connor, Rettinger, Snodgrass, Steffen and Wichgers.

#### **Assembly Bill 66**

Relating to: fees for certain motor vehicle certificate of title transfers. By Representatives Duchow, Neylon, Behnke, Donovan, Emerson, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Pronschinske, Rettinger, Rodriguez, Rozar, Snodgrass, Spiros, Steffen and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Spreitzer, Taylor and Wanggaard.

### Senate Bill 60

Relating to: fees for certain motor vehicle certificate of title transfers.

By Senators Cowles, Wanggaard and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Duchow, Neylon, Behnke, Donovan, Emerson, Kitchens, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Pronschinske, Rettinger, Rodriguez, Rozar, Snodgrass, Spiros, Steffen and Tusler.

Senator Howard Marklein Senate Chair Representative Mark Born Assembly Chair