Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, March 2, 2022 2:00 PM 411 South

Assembly Bill 777

Relating to: grants to political subdivisions for additional policing and strategic planning to combat crime and grants for beat patrol and specialized officers.

By Representatives Cabral-Guevara, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Edming, Moses, Murphy and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senator Jacque.

Senate Bill 831

Relating to: theft of mail and providing a penalty.

By Senators Jagler, Marklein and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives James, Sortwell, Armstrong, Horlacher, Penterman and Knodl.

Senate Bill 874

Relating to: no-knock search warrants and certain expenditures of federal moneys by first class cities.

By Senators Wanggaard and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Edming, Armstrong, Callahan, Steffen, Dittrich, Petersen, Brandtjen, Tittl, Gundrum, Novak, Kurtz, Krug, Knodl, James, Plumer, Skowronski, Kuglitsch, Macco, Born, Murphy, Kitchens, Swearingen and Dallman.

Assembly Bill 834

Relating to: no-knock search warrants and certain expenditures of federal moneys by first class cities.

By Representatives Tusler, Edming, Armstrong, Callahan, Steffen, Dittrich, Petersen, Brandtjen, Tittl, Gundrum, Novak, Kurtz, Krug, Knodl, James, Plumer, Skowronski, Kuglitsch, Macco, Born, Murphy, Kitchens, Swearingen, Sanfelippo and Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Jacque.

Senate Bill 928

Relating to: battery or threat to jurors and providing a penalty.

By Senators Darling, Wanggaard, Feyen, Marklein and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Sortwell, Kuglitsch, Brandtjen, Wichgers, James, Gundrum, Duchow, Skowronski, Dittrich and Knodl.

Senate Bill 970

Relating to: battery or threat to a health care provider or staff member of a health care facility and providing a penalty.

By Senators LeMahieu, Wanggaard, Feyen, Ballweg and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Vos, Magnafici, Armstrong, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, James, Kuglitsch, Moses, Novak, Steffen, Vorpagel, Wittke, Schraa, Kurtz and Rozar.

> Senator Van Wanggaard Chair