Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Workforce Development

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 10, 2022 11:00 AM 415 Northwest

Assembly Bill 937

Relating to: the amount of benefits received under the unemployment insurance law.

By Representatives Dallman, Vorpagel, Wittke, Allen, Armstrong, August, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, James, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Penterman, Petersen, Plumer, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tusler, Zimmerman and Born; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Bernier, Felzkowski, Marklein and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 938

Relating to: various changes to the unemployment insurance law, requiring an audit to be conducted by the Legislative Audit Bureau, requiring approval by the Joint Committee on Finance of certain federally authorized unemployment benefits, and authorizing the secretary of administration to transfer employees from any executive branch agency to the Department of Workforce Development for certain purposes.

By Representatives Armstrong, Petryk, Penterman, August, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, James, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Oldenburg, Petersen, Plumer, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Zimmerman and Born; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Bernier, Darling, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Nass and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 939

Relating to: various changes to the unemployment insurance law.

By Representatives Plumer, Moses, Penterman, Armstrong, August, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, James, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Petersen, Petryk, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Zimmerman and Born; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Bernier, Darling, Feyen, Marklein and Stroebel.

Representative Warren Petryk Chair