Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 8, 2022 1:30 PM 330 Southwest

Senate Bill 558

Relating to: law enforcement investigative services and making an appropriation. By Senators Ballweg, Felzkowski, Cowles, Feyen and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Petersen, Callahan, Edming, James, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Penterman, Spiros, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Knodl and Sinicki.

Senate Bill 651

Relating to: designating and marking the Corporal Benjamin H. Neal Memorial Highway.

By Senators Ringhand, L. Taylor and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Spreitzer, Loudenbeck, Kerkman, Conley, Vruwink, Hebl, Sinicki, Considine, Subeck and Stubbs.

Senate Bill 703

Relating to: classification of motor vehicle operators as independent contractors or employees.

By Senators Cowles, Ballweg and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Armstrong, August, Macco, Steffen and Knodl.

Senate Bill 835

Relating to: local land use restrictions.

By Senators Petrowski, Ballweg, Bewley, Cowles, Jacque and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Callahan, Moses, Mursau, Novak, J. Rodriguez, Snyder, Spreitzer, Swearingen and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 863

Relating to: investment board operations.

By Senators Darling and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Born, Macco, Cabral-Guevara, Drake, Gundrum, Katsma, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Murphy, Sinicki, Steffen and Kerkman.

Senator Jerry Petrowsk
Chair