

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Government Operations, Legal Review and Consumer Protection

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 8, 2022 12:00 PM 201 Southeast

Senate Bill 900

Relating to: use of fill in commercial waterways and establishing shorelines of Great Lakes waters.

By Senators Stroebel, Ballweg, Jacque and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Katsma, Vorpagel, Kuglitsch and Murphy.

Senate Bill 889

Relating to: agreements for direct primary care.

By Senators Bernier, Ballweg, Felzkowski and Kapenga; cosponsored by Representatives Cabral-Guevara, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Duchow, Gundrum, Horlacher, James, Knodl, Murphy, Sortwell, Tittl and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 894

Relating to: peer review of administrative rules, comments to proposed statements of scope, and review of proposed groundwater enforcement standards.

By Senators Felzkowski and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Dallman and Brooks.

Assembly Bill 414

Relating to: anti-racism and anti-sexism training for employees of state government and local government.

By Representatives Magnafici, Ramthun, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Gundrum, Horlacher, Kuglitsch, Rozar, Sortwell, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers, Schraa and Dittrich; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Nass and Wanggaard.

Senate Bill 410

Relating to: anti-racism and anti-sexism training for employees of state government and local government.

By Senators Jacque, Nass and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Magnafici, Ramthun, Allen, Behnke, Cabral-Guevara, Gundrum, Horlacher, Kuglitsch, Rozar, Sortwell, Wichgers and Thiesfeldt.

Senate Bill 923

Relating to: detection of and abortion after detection of a fetal heartbeat and providing a penalty.

By Senators Bradley, Kapenga, Ballweg, Bernier, Felzkowski, Roth, Stroebel, Testin and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Rozar, Callahan, Allen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, James, Knodl, Magnafici, Penterman, Petersen, Ramthun, Schraa, Skowronski and Thiesfeldt.

> Senator Duey Stroebel Chair