Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Natural Resources and Energy

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, January 18, 2022 1:00 PM 118 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Natural Resources and Energy will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Van De Hey, Ronald

Of Kaukauna, as an Outagamie County Representative on the Fox River Navigational System Authority, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2024.

Senate Bill 494

Relating to: aquatic plant management plans and permit exemptions.

By Senators Feyen, Ballweg, Cowles, Felzkowski, Jacque, Marklein, Stafsholt and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Steineke, Kitchens, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Rozar, Schraa, Tittl and Tusler.

Senate Bill 664

Relating to: amounts obligated under the Warren Knowles-Gaylord Nelson Stewardship 2000 Program for water infrastructure projects in the state park system.

By Senator Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Tusler, Dittrich, Mursau, Ramthun and Thiesfeldt.

Senate Bill 699

Relating to: authorizing the Wisconsin Propane Education and Research Council to levy an assessment.

By Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Bewley, Feyen and Pfaff; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Callahan, Considine, Behnke, Bowen, Cabral-Guevara, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ramthun, Rozar, Shankland, Spreitzer, Steffen, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Vruwink and Subeck.

Senate Bill 727

Relating to: combining appropriations for all-terrain vehicle and utility terrain vehicle projects and making an appropriation.

By Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Cowles, Felzkowski and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Armstrong, Behnke, Milroy, Moses, Novak, Oldenburg, Penterman, Rozar, Skowronski and Tusler.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Cowles' office (118 South) by 4:00pm on Tuesday, January 18th, 2022. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Robert Cowles Chair