Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Colleges and Universities

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 13, 2022 12:01 PM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 568

Relating to: investment of certain University of Wisconsin System revenues. By Representatives Macco, Steffen, Baldeh, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Moses, Murphy, Penterman, Spiros, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Cowles, Ballweg, Bernier, Felzkowski, Feyen, Nass, Petrowski, Roys and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 714

Relating to: the Minnesota-Wisconsin tuition reciprocity agreement and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Zimmerman, Murphy, Baldeh, Billings, Born, Brostoff, Doyle, Duchow, Emerson, Horlacher, Krug, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Milroy, Moses, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Petryk, Ramthun, Stubbs, Wichgers and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Bernier, Bewley, Darling, Felzkowski, Larson, Pfaff, Roys and Smith.

Assembly Bill 735

Relating to: free speech and academic freedom at University of Wisconsin System institutions and technical colleges, causes of action against the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System and technical college district boards, and Wisconsin grant funding allocation.

By Representatives Cabral-Guevara, Murphy, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Horlacher, James, Kuglitsch, Moses, Penterman, Schraa, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Testin and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 836

Relating to: technical college police academy programs.

By Representatives James, Dittrich, Callahan, Armstrong, Steffen, J. Rodriguez, Edming, Spiros, Petersen, Penterman, Brandtjen, Tittl, Gundrum, Novak, Magnafici, Kurtz, Snyder, Krug, Plumer, Oldenburg, Skowronski, Petryk, Sortwell, Behnke, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Kitchens, Mursau and Swearingen; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Jagler and Nass.

Representative David Murphy Chair