Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Sporting Heritage

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 12, 2022 11:01 AM 225 Northwest

Assembly Bill 598

Relating to: farm-raised game bovids.

By Representatives Mursau, Edming and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Testin and Felzkowski.

Assembly Bill 434

Relating to: hunting and fishing approvals for persons with disabilities.

By Representatives Billings, Mursau, Anderson, Cabrera, Considine, Edming, Horlacher, L. Myers, Rozar, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, Tranel and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Larson, Pfaff and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 835

Relating to: waivers for hunting, fishing, camping, and state park admission fees for law enforcement officers.

By Representatives Callahan, Armstrong, Behnke, Edming, James, Krug, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Petersen, Plumer, Sanfelippo, Snyder, Spiros, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt and Tittl.

Assembly Bill 576

Relating to: raffling lake sturgeon culled from state fish hatcheries.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Murphy, Bowen, Cabral-Guevara, Dallman, Hintz, Horlacher, Mursau, Ramthun, Schraa, Skowronski, Stubbs and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Ballweg, Cowles, Roth and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 578

Relating to: electing to be a donor of an anatomical gift when applying for a hunting, fishing, or trapping license and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Knodl, L. Myers, Baldeh, Moses, Rozar, Skowronski, Sinicki, Spreitzer and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, L. Taylor, Cowles, Agard, Ballweg, Carpenter and Roys.

Assembly Bill 161

Relating to: the disability rating at which veterans qualify for certain hunting and fishing authorizations and exemptions from state park and trail admission fees.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Armstrong, Baldeh, Brooks, Horlacher, Krug, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Sinicki and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Bradley, Bewley and L. Taylor.

Representative Treig Pronschinske Chair