Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Natural Resources and Energy

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 10:00 AM 118 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Natural Resources and Energy will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Doering, Korin

Of Greenville, as a Lake Winnebago Representative on the Wisconsin Waterways Commission, to serve for the term ending March 1, 2025.

Short, Tim

Of Neenah, as a Winnebago County Representative on the Fox River Navigational System Authority, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2024.

Senate Bill 346

Relating to: grants to map, control, eradicate, monitor, and minimize the spread of wild parsnip; funding for the Bureau of Natural Heritage Conservation; granting rule-making authority; and making an appropriation.

By Senators Testin, Carpenter, Bewley, Larson, Pfaff, Ringhand, Roys, Smith and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Shankland, VanderMeer, Baldeh, Billings, Cabrera, Conley, Doyle, Emerson, Hebl, Hesselbein, B. Meyers, Milroy, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Pope, Rozar, Shelton, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck and Moore Omokunde.

Senate Bill 518

Relating to: environmental pollution in an environmental remediation tax incremental district.

By Senators Cowles, Feyen, Petrowski, Bewley and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Armstrong, Tittl, Ramthun, Rozar, Ohnstad, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, VanderMeer and Tusler.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Cowles' office (118 South) by 1:00pm on Wednesday, October 13th, 2021. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Robert Cowles Chair