Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Education

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, September 23, 2021 10:30 AM 122 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am) the Senate Committee on Education will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 358

Relating to: exempting cooperative educational service agency employees from wage payment frequency requirements.

By Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Marklein and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Callahan, Mursau, Kuglitsch, L. Myers, Moses, Spiros, Tauchen and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 373

Relating to: making school district and school financial information available to the public.

By Senators Felzkowski, Darling, Bernier, Bradley, Feyen, Jagler, Stroebel and Wimberger; cosponsored by Representatives Magnafici, Wittke, Allen, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Moses, Mursau, Petryk, Ramthun, Rozar, Snyder, Steffen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 431

Relating to: incorporating cursive writing into the state model English language arts standards and requiring cursive writing in elementary grades.

By Senators Ballweg, Darling, Nass, Marklein, L. Taylor and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Armstrong, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Edming, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Rozar, Tusler, Schraa and Knodl.

Senate Bill 463

Relating to: requiring school boards to make information about learning materials and educational activities used for pupil instruction available to the public.

By Senators Stroebel, Darling, Felzkowski, Bradley, Nass, Testin, Wanggaard and Wimberger; cosponsored by Representatives Behnke, Thiesfeldt, Dittrich,

Armstrong, Born, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Gundrum, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Ramthun, Sortwell, Tauchen, Tittl, VanderMeer, Wichgers, Zimmerman and Schraa.

Ballots are due back to 122 South by 10:30 a.m. on Friday September 24, 2021. Those not returning their ballot will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Alberta Darling Chair