Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, June 23, 2021 1:00 PM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 114

Relating to: boards of police and fire commissioners and protective services departments in populous cities.

By Representatives Brandtjen, Armstrong, Knodl, Moses and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Darling, Cowles, Feyen and Jacque.

Assembly Bill 127

Relating to: sexual contact by a law enforcement officer with a person in detainment or custody and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Rozar, Anderson, Bowen, Brostoff, Cabrera, Gundrum, Krug, Moses, Mursau, L. Myers, Ortiz-Velez, Spreitzer, Subeck and Stubbs; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Wanggaard, Jacque, Ballweg, Bradley, Larson, Ringhand and Smith.

Assembly Bill 357

Relating to: manufacturing, distributing, or delivering fentanyl or fentanyl analogs and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Billings, Spiros, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Doyle, Horlacher, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Sinicki, Subeck, Vruwink and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Smith, Ballweg, Darling, Feyen, Marklein and Pfaff.

At the discretion of WisconsinEye, the meeting may be streamed by WisconsinEye at wiseye.org/live/

Representative John Spiros Chair