Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Sporting Heritage, Small Business and Rural Issues

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, June 17, 2021 11:00 AM 15 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am) the Senate Committee on Sporting Heritage, Small Business & Rural Issues will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Malecki, Andrew

Of Green Bay, as a Northern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Lang, Robert

Of Cable, as a Southern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Landes, Samuel

Of Dane, as a Southern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Hilgendorf, Gary

Of Tomahawk, as a Northern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Schweitzer, Nicole

Of Black River Falls, as a Rural Hospital Representative on the Rural Health Development Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Senate Bill 176

Relating to: the disability rating at which veterans qualify for certain hunting and fishing authorizations and exemptions from state park and trail admission fees.

By Senators Jacque, Bradley, Bewley and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Armstrong, Baldeh, Brooks, Horlacher, Krug, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Sinicki and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 191

Relating to: the authority to shoot a beaver or muskrat causing damage to a highway.

By Senators Stafsholt, Bradley, Felzkowski, Marklein and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Edming, Skowronski, Callahan, Knodl, Kurtz, Magnafici, Moses, Mursau, Rozar, Tranel, VanderMeer and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 287

Relating to: waiver of fees for admission to state parks on Earth Day.

By Senators Agard, L. Taylor, Kooyenga, Larson, Smith, Wirch, Erpenbach, Carpenter, Johnson and Bewley; cosponsored by Representatives Hesselbein, Cabral-Guevara, Snodgrass, Milroy, S. Rodriguez, Hebl, Pope, Emerson, Neubauer, Shelton, Hong, Anderson, Andraca, Vruwink, Bowen, Tusler, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Skowronski, Sinicki, Cabrera, Subeck, Drake, Ohnstad, Conley, Shankland and Billings.

Ballots are due back to 15 South by 1:30 p.m. on Thursday, June 17th, 2021. Those not returning their ballot will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Rob Stafsholt Chair

Sab Safe