Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Financial Institutions and Revenue

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, June 3, 2021 10:30 AM 310 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Financial Institutions and Revenue will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Hanson, Gail

Of Oconomowoc, as a Public Member on the Deferred Compensation Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2022.

Senate Bill 158

Relating to: requiring the Department of Financial Institutions to study and report on establishing a section 529A ABLE savings account program.

By Senators Jacque and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Jagler, Loudenbeck, Moses, Murphy, Petryk, Rozar, Summerfield, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 198

Relating to: expanding applicability of the room tax, making substantive and technical changes to the local room tax, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Ballweg, Jacque and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Billings, Krug, Dallman, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Mursau, B. Meyers, Novak, J. Rodriguez, Rozar, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer and Subeck.

Senate Bill 246

Relating to: exempting from taxation the pension benefits of certain federal employees.

By Senators Kooyenga, Wirch and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Armstrong, Ohnstad, Brooks, Anderson, Baldeh, Cabrera, Conley, Doyle, Hebl, Kerkman, Knodl, McGuire, B. Meyers, Moses, Neubauer, S. Rodriguez, Rozar, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Drake.

Senate Bill 258

Relating to: an income tax deduction for an arrearage paid on behalf of a tenant for municipal utility service.

By Senators Feyen and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Sortwell, Armstrong, Brooks, Edming, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Rozar, Skowronski, Tittl, Tusler and Thiesfeldt.

Deadline for responding: 12:30 PM on Thursday, June 3, 2021.

Senator Dale Kooyenga Chair