Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Insurance, Licensing and Forestry

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, June 3, 2021 10:00 AM 415 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Insurance, Licensing and Forestry will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 300

Relating to: registration of pharmacy technicians, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Bernier, Ringhand and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Horlacher, Bowen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Duchow, Gundrum, Hong, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Rozar, Schraa, Skowronski, Subeck and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 259

Relating to: the regulation and licensure of genetic counselors, creating a genetic counselors affiliated credentialing board, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Testin, Darling, Erpenbach, Johnson, Larson, Pfaff and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Rozar, Brostoff, Billings, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Duchow, Goyke, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Skowronski, Tittl and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 347

Relating to: captive wildlife in facilities holding a U.S. Department of Agriculture exhibitor license.

By Senators Wanggaard, Nass and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Dallman, Murphy, Moses, Knodl, Swearingen and Rozar.

Senate Bill 247

Relating to: short-term health coverage duration.

By Senators Kooyenga, Ballweg, Stroebel, Bernier and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Neylon, Sanfelippo, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Edming, James, Gundrum, Kerkman, Kitchens, Knodl, Magnafici,

Summerfield, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer and Wichgers.
Deadline for responding: 3:00 pm on Thursday, June 3rd, 2021.
Senator Mary Felzkowski
Chair

Moses, Novak, Petryk, Ramthun, J. Rodriguez, Rozar, Schraa, Skowronski, Sortwell,