Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, June 2, 2021 12:59 PM 411 South

Senate Bill 78

Relating to: expungement of records of certain crimes and discrimination based on expunged conviction.

By Senators Darling, Roys, Bernier, Carpenter, Felzkowski, Feyen, Johnson, Larson, Ringhand, L. Taylor, Testin, Wanggaard and Wimberger; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Goyke, Allen, Anderson, Andraca, Baldeh, Born, Bowen, Brooks, Brostoff, Cabrera, Considine, Doyle, Drake, Edming, Emerson, Gundrum, Haywood, Hebl, Kerkman, Krug, Loudenbeck, Macco, B. Meyers, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, L. Myers, Neubauer, Novak, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Petryk, Pope, Rozar, S. Rodriguez, Schraa, Shankland, Shelton, Skowronski, Snodgrass, Snyder, Sortwell, Spreitzer, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vining and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 106

Relating to: judicial notice of certain court records relating to domestic violence or child abuse.

By Senators Jacque and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Mursau, Skowronski, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 200

Relating to: grants to prevent suicide by firearm and making an appropriation. By Senators Bernier, L. Taylor, Agard and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives James, Cabral-Guevara, Anderson, Doyle, Andraca, Armstrong, Bowen, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Schraa, Shankland, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, Zimmerman and Wittke.

Senate Bill 219

Relating to: conducting juvenile proceedings by telephone or audiovisual means and appearance at any criminal proceeding by telephone or audiovisual means. By Senators Jacque, Ballweg and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Brooks, Knodl and Schraa.

Senate Bill 236

Relating to: directing the federal COVID recovery rebates received by prisoners to restitution payments.

By Senators Bradley, Stroebel, Wimberger, Ballweg, Bernier, Cowles, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Nass, Testin and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Sanfelippo, Armstrong, August, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Jagler, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Pronschinske, Rozar, Skowronski, Spiros, Steffen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, VanderMeer, Wichgers, Zimmerman, Callahan, Kerkman and Brandtjen.

Senate Bill 242

Relating to: reckless handling of a vaccine or drug and providing a penalty. By Senators Stroebel, Darling, Nass, L. Taylor and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Knodl, Magnafici, Gundrum, Rozar, Tittl, Kuglitsch, Skowronski and Brandtjen.

> Senator Van Wanggaard Chair