Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Local Government

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 10:00 AM North Hearing Room (2nd Floor North)

Assembly Bill 164

Relating to: increasing the expenditure period for a tax incremental district in an electronics and information technology manufacturing zone.

By Representatives Wittke, Vos and McGuire; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 168

Relating to: village officers serving as village employees.

By Representatives Mursau, Armstrong, Brooks, Callahan, Moses, Murphy, Ramthun, Rozar, Snyder, Spiros, Subeck, Tauchen and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Bewley and Cowles.

Assembly Bill 189

Relating to: expanding applicability of the room tax, making substantive and technical changes to the local room tax, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Kitchens, Billings, Krug, Dallman, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Mursau, L. Myers, Novak, J. Rodriguez, Rozar, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Jacque and Ringhand.

Representative Todd Novak Chair