

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Elections, Election Process Reform and Ethics

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, May 5, 2021 9:31 AM 201 Southeast

The public hearing will begin immediately following the conclusion of the executive session.

Senate Bill 203

Relating to: the secure delivery of absentee ballots and providing a penalty. By Senators Stroebel, Darling, Roth, Marklein, Wanggaard, Bradley, Nass, Ballweg and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives August, Brooks, Gundrum, Magnafici, Edming, Spiros, Krug, Neylon, Loudenbeck, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Jagler, VanderMeer, Knodl and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 206

Relating to: status as an indefinitely confined voter for purposes of receiving absentee ballots automatically and providing a penalty.

By Senators Stroebel, Darling, Roth, Marklein, Nass, Ballweg and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Duchow, Brooks, Skowronski, Magnafici, Edming, Kerkman, Spiros, Krug, Gundrum, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Wichgers and Knodl.

Senate Bill 209

Relating to: returning absentee ballots to the office of the municipal clerk.

By Senators Darling, Stroebel, Wimberger, Felzkowski, Nass, Petrowski and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Edming, Gundrum, Knodl, Krug, Murphy, Neylon, Skowronski, Spiros, VanderMeer and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 212

Relating to: defects on absentee ballot certificates, certain kinds of election fraud, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Darling, Stroebel, Wimberger, Ballweg, Bradley, Felzkowski, Feyen, Jacque, Marklein, Nass and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Sanfelippo, Edming, Gundrum, Knodl, Krug, Murphy, Neylon, Skowronski, Steffen, VanderMeer and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 292

Relating to: broadcasting election night proceedings.

By Senators Wimberger, Wanggaard, Ballweg and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Sortwell, Steffen, Bowen, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Gundrum, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Ramthun, Skowronski, Tusler, Wichgers, Knodl and Neylon.

Senate Bill 297

Relating to: terms of office for local government officers.

By Senators Bernier, Marklein, Ballweg and Pfaff; cosponsored by Representatives Rozar, Callahan, Gundrum, Armstrong, Moses, Skowronski, Billings, Knodl, Bowen, Cabral-Guevara, Kuglitsch, Brooks, Tusler, Tittl, Plumer and B. Meyers.

At the discretion of WisconsinEye, the meeting may be streamed at <u>http://www.wiseye.org/live</u> Those who wish to testify remotely should contact Senator Bernier's office in advance for information.

Senator Kathleen Bernier Chair