EXECUTIVE SESSION

Joint Committee on Finance

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 2:00 PM 412 East

Senate Bill 271

Relating to: allocation of federal American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 funds for certain environmental purposes and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Cowles, Marklein, Felzkowski, Ballweg and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Thiesfeldt, Krug, Armstrong, Cabral-Guevara, Duchow, Edming, James, Knodl, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Tranel, Wittke and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 272

Relating to: retiring public debt and transportation revenue bonds.

By Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Stafsholt, Cowles and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Murphy, Spiros, Gundrum, Snyder, Krug, James, Oldenburg, Duchow, Wittke, Horlacher, Edming, Vorpagel, Tranel, Rozar, Cabral-Guevara, Moses, Petryk, Swearingen, Zimmerman, Knodl, Loudenbeck, Jagler and Steffen.

Senate Bill 273

Relating to: allocation of federal American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 funds for a statewide public safety interoperable communication system, emergency services IP network contracts, a geographic information systems database, and psychiatric treatment beds.

By Senators Bernier and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives James, Loudenbeck, Armstrong, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Knodl, Krug, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Steffen, Swearingen, Tranel, Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 274

Relating to: allocation of federal American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 funds for local highways and bridges.

By Senators Marklein, Bernier, Darling, Stroebel, Felzkowski, Feyen, Jacque and Stafsholt; cosponsored by Representatives Callahan, Novak, Armstrong, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Edming, Dittrich, Duchow, Gundrum, Jagler, James, Katsma, Krug, Knodl, Kurtz, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Steffen, Swearingen, Tranel, Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 275

Relating to: tourism industry grants.

By Senators Marklein, Bernier, Felzkowski, Ballweg and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Dallman, Kurtz, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Duchow, Edming, Krug, Moses, Oldenburg, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Tranel, Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 276

Relating to: deposits into the unemployment reserve fund.

By Senators Marklein, Bernier, Stroebel, Felzkowski, Jacque and Stafsholt; cosponsored by Representatives Petryk, Brooks, Armstrong, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, James, Katsma, Krug, Loudenbeck, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Oldenburg, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Tranel, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 277

Relating to: payments to certain long-term care facilities and their staff. By Senators Bernier, Felzkowski, Stafsholt and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Rozar, VanderMeer, Dittrich, Armstrong, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Krug, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Snyder, Swearingen, Tranel, Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 278

Relating to: the use of certain federal funds for broadband expansion grants. By Senators Marklein, Bernier, Felzkowski, Feyen and Stafsholt; cosponsored by Representatives Summerfield, Edming, Armstrong, Born, Plumer, Krug, Cabral-Guevara, Snyder, Callahan, Gundrum, Horlacher, Duchow, Wittke, Rozar, Kurtz, Vorpagel, Moses, Tranel, Swearingen, Zimmerman, Mursau, Tusler, Petryk, Oldenburg, Knodl,

James and Jagler.

Senate Bill 279

Relating to: assistance to households and property owners.

By Senators Marklein and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Cabral-Guevara, Wittke, Armstrong, Born, Callahan, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Jagler, Katsma, Knodl, Krug, Kurtz, Moses, Murphy, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Tranel, Tusler, Vorpagel and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 280

Relating to: rural economic development programs administered by the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation and farm support grants.

By Senators Marklein, Bernier, Feyen and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Armstrong, Tranel, Oldenburg, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Duchow, Edming, James, Knodl, Krug, Kurtz, Moses, Mursau, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wittke, Zimmerman and Steffen.

Senate Bill 281

Relating to: grants for certain small businesses.

By Senators Marklein, Darling, Felzkowski and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Moses, Swearingen, Armstrong, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Edming, Dittrich, Duchow, Gundrum, Knodl, Krug, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Tranel, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wittke, Zimmerman and James.

The committee shall meet, pursuant to s. 13.42. Due to the utilization of social distancing guidelines, seating in room 412 East may be limited. Members of the public may observe committee proceedings through WisconsinEye coverage available at www.WisconsinEye.org.

Senator Howard Marklein
Senate Chair
Representative Mark Born
Assembly Chair