Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Constitution and Ethics

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, March 10, 2021 2:46 PM North Hearing Room (2nd Floor North)

Assembly Joint Resolution 9

Relating to: Convention of the States for one or more Constitutional amendments restraining abuses of power by the federal government.

By Representatives Knodl, Rozar, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, James, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Magnafici, Moses, Mursau, Neylon, Petryk, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Sortwell, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, VanderMeer and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Felzkowski, Jacque, Marklein, Nass, Stafsholt and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 23

Relating to: prohibiting certain government officials from mandating vaccination against the 2019 novel coronavirus.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Horlacher, Brooks and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Felzkowski, Kapenga, Marklein, Petrowski, Wanggaard, Wimberger, Stroebel, Bernier, Stafsholt, Nass, Ballweg and Bradley.

Assembly Bill 24

Relating to: closure of and forbidding gatherings in places of worship.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Horlacher, Brooks and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Stroebel, Darling, Felzkowski, Kapenga, Marklein, Petrowski, Wanggaard, Testin, Wimberger, Stafsholt, Nass, Kooyenga, Ballweg and Bradley.

Assembly Bill 25

Relating to: prohibiting mandatory vaccination for employment.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Horlacher and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Felzkowski, Kapenga, Testin, Wimberger, Stroebel, Bernier and Nass.

Assembly Bill 149

Relating to: legislative oversight of federal COVID-19 funds.

By Representatives Vos, Steineke, August, Petersen, Vorpagel, Duchow, James, Kerkman, Born, Loudenbeck, Katsma, Zimmerman, J. Rodriguez, Kurtz, Skowronski, Kitchens, Ramthun, Edming, Spiros, Petryk, Neylon, Sortwell, Plumer, Tusler, Murphy, Moses, Summerfield, Snyder, Macco, Steffen, Rozar, Krug, Dittrich, Gundrum, Dallman, Tranel, Brooks, Allen, Wittke, Swearingen and Armstrong; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga, Feyen, Testin, Wanggaard, Marklein, Bernier, Stroebel, Jacque and Ballweg.

• *The hearing may be delayed to sanitize the room due to a prior hearing.*

• Social distancing guidelines may limit available seating.

• Individuals who testify in-person may be asked to leave the room following their testimony, allowing other people to enter the room for testimony.

• *Time limits may be imposed to allow all registrants an opportunity to testify.*

• Additional public access may be provided through an overflow room and the State Capitol Rotunda.

• At the discretion of WisconsinEye, the meeting may also be streamed by WisconsinEye at wiseye.org/live/

Representative Chuck Wichgers Chair