Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Agriculture

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, March 10, 2021 10:00 AM Assembly Chambers (2nd Floor West)

Assembly Bill 54

Relating to: farmland preservation implementation grants, agreements, and tax credits and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Oldenburg, Novak, Spreitzer, Anderson, Baldeh, Bowen, Cabrera, Considine, Drake, Emerson, Hebl, B. Meyers, Moses, Mursau, Rozar, Shankland, Skowronski, Subeck, Tranel, VanderMeer and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Testin, L. Taylor, Pfaff, Ringhand and Smith.

Assembly Bill 73

Relating to: labeling food as a type of dairy product or as a dairy ingredient and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Tranel, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Dittrich, Gundrum, Kerkman, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Moses, Murphy, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Pronschinske, Rozar, Skowronski, Sortwell, Summerfield, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Born; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bernier, Cowles, Feyen, Pfaff, Ringhand, Testin, Wanggaard and Wimberger.

Assembly Bill 74

Relating to: labeling a food product as a type of milk and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Tranel, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Dittrich, Gundrum, Jagler, Kerkman, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Moses, Murphy, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Rozar, Skowronski, Summerfield, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Born; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bernier, Cowles, Feyen, Pfaff, Ringhand, Stafsholt, Testin, Wanggaard and Wimberger.

Assembly Bill 75

Relating to: labeling a food product as meat and granting rule-making authority. By Representatives Moses, Novak, Tranel, Pronschinske, Brandtjen, Kerkman, Skowronski, Armstrong, Cabrera, Dittrich, Gundrum, Kurtz, Murphy, Oldenburg, Petryk, Rozar, Sortwell, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, Vruwink and Born; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bernier, Cowles, Feyen, Pfaff, Testin and Wimberger.

Representative Gary Tauchen Chair