

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Insurance, Licensing and Forestry

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 2:00 PM 411 South

Kolste, Deb

Of Janesville, as a Public Member on the Dentistry Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2024.

Adell, Dr. Cynthia

Of Milwaukee, as an Advanced Practice Representative on the Marriage and Family Therapy, Professional Counseling and Social Work Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Cwojdzinski, Kayla

Of Cameron, as a Cosmetologist on the Cosmetology Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2024.

Hoeppner, Ann

Of Eau Claire, as an Electrologist on the Cosmetology Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Senate Bill 10

Relating to: educational qualifications for certified public accountants.

By Senators Kooyenga, Ballweg, Darling, Felzkowski, Marklein and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Dittrich, Gundrum, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Moses, Ramthun, Rozar, Skowronski, Tranel, VanderMeer and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 14

Relating to: justices or judges authorized to officiate a marriage.

By Senators Kooyenga, Carpenter, Felzkowski, Marklein, Nass, Roth and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Duchow, Rozar, Skowronski and Subeck

Senate Bill 74

Relating to: regulation of home inspectors, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Bernier, Bewley and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Gundrum, Allen, Moses, Ortiz-Velez and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 77

Relating to: the practice of psychology, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Senators Stafsholt, Bernier, Darling, Nass and Larson; cosponsored by Representatives Tittl, Kitchens, Armstrong, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Jagler, Kerkman, Moses, Murphy, Neylon, Rozar, Skowronski, Snyder, Swearingen, Tranel and VanderMeer.

***Due to compliance with social distancing guidelines, seating in Room 411 South will be limited. Those who wish to testify remotely should contact Senator Felzkowski's office in advance for information. Additional public access may be provided through an overflow room and the State Capitol Rotunda. At the discretion of WisconsinEye, the meeting may also be streamed by WisconsinEye at wiseye.org/live/.

Mary f. Felskowski

Senator Mary Felzkowski

Chair