Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health and Human Services

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, February 12, 2020 10:00 AM 411 South

Higgins, Billie Jo

Of Appleton, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Health and Educational Facilities Authority, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2021.

Senate Bill 788

Relating to: opioid and methamphetamine data system and making an appropriation.

By Senators LeMahieu, Fitzgerald, Nass, Johnson, Darling, Feyen, Kooyenga, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Testin, Wanggaard and Bernier; cosponsored by Representatives Plumer, Nygren, Loudenbeck, Sanfelippo, Kolste, Billings, Born, Dittrich, Hebl, Katsma, Krug, Kulp, Magnafici, Mursau, Ohnstad, Petersen, Rodriguez, Sargent, Spreitzer, Subeck, Wichgers and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 405

Relating to: grant to a hospital for expanding psychiatric bed capacity.

By Senators Bernier, Tiffany, Schachtner, Smith, Stroebel and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives James, Summerfield, Dittrich, Edming, Kulp, Kurtz, Magnafici, Oldenburg, Petryk, Pronschinske, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Tittl, Tusler and VanderMeer.

Senate Bill 100

Relating to: registration and regulation of pharmacy benefit managers, drug pricing transparency, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Erpenbach, Roth, Bernier, Darling, Feyen, Hansen, Johnson, Larson, Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand, Smith, L. Taylor, Tiffany, Wanggaard, Wirch and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Schraa, Kolste, Anderson, Born, Bowen, Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Felzkowski, Fields, Goyke, Gundrum, Hebl, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Hutton, James, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, B. Meyers, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Petersen, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Riemer, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Sortwell, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Snyder, Stafsholt, Stubbs, Stuck, Subeck, Summerfield,

Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vorpagel and Vruwink.
*Depending on the number of registrants wishing to speak, the Chairman may find it necessary to utilize a time limit for each speaker.
Senator Patrick Testin Chair