Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 4, 2020 9:31 AM 412 East

Assembly Bill 696

Relating to: penalties for violations related to the motor vehicle liability insurance requirement, proof of financial responsibility, requirements for registering motor vehicles, operating a vehicle without an operator's license or after suspension or revocation of an operating privilege, making an appropriation, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Sanfelippo, Allen, Dittrich, Gundrum, Horlacher, Katsma, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Murphy, Spiros, Skowronski, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Craig, Nass, Jacque and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 652

Relating to: regulation of all-terrain vehicles and utility terrain vehicles, all-terrain vehicle projects, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Swearingen, Edming, Katsma, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Milroy, Novak, Quinn, Snyder, Summerfield, Tranel, Tusler, Vorpagel and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bernier and LeMahieu.

Assembly Bill 578

Relating to: commercial driver license waiver for certain operation of commercial motor vehicles by farmers.

By Representatives Spiros, Considine, Knodl, Kulp, Mursau, Oldenburg, Plumer, Ramthun, Tauchen, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Olsen and Tiffany.

Assembly Bill 592

Relating to: the authority to shoot a wild animal causing damage to a highway. By Representatives Edming, Ballweg, Bowen, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Kulp, Kurtz, Milroy, Mursau and Novak; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 743

Relating to: an exception to federal hours of service requirements and modifying an administrative rule related to the exception.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Ballweg, Knodl, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Oldenburg, Plumer, Skowronski, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Cowles, Kooyenga, Nass, Olsen and Stroebel.

> Representative Bob Kulp Chair