Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Natural Resources and Energy

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, February 5, 2020 10:00 AM 411 South

Senate Bill 617

Relating to: creating a task force on native pollinator health.

By Senators Smith, Miller, Carpenter, Larson, Risser, Schachtner, L. Taylor and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Sargent, Kulp, Ohnstad, Stuck, C. Taylor, Anderson, Bowen, Crowley, Fields, Hesselbein, Kolste, Krug, Neubauer, Pope, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, Vining and Zamarripa.

Senate Bill 670

Relating to: exempting certain waste-to-energy facilities from tipping fees. By Senators Bewley, Tiffany and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Quinn, Billings, Krug, Milroy, Doyle, Tusler and Bowen.

Senate Bill 709

Relating to: creating an office of water policy and making an appropriation. By Senators Jacque and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Pope, Summerfield, Novak, Shankland, Hebl, Kitchens, Felzkowski, Zimmerman, Kulp, Gruszynski, Mursau, Sargent, Anderson, Considine, Doyle, Subeck, Tranel, Swearingen, Petryk, C. Taylor, Vining, Spreitzer, Edming, Sinicki, Milroy, Emerson, Cabrera, Ohnstad, Zamarripa, Vruwink, Billings, Tusler, Thiesfeldt and Allen.

Senate Bill 710

Relating to: the private on-site wastewater treatment system replacement or rehabilitation grant program.

By Senators Jacque, Testin, Feyen, Olsen, Smith and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Kurtz, Summerfield, Novak, Shankland, Pope, Hebl, Kitchens, Felzkowski, Oldenburg, VanderMeer, Kolste, Tranel, Doyle, Ballweg, Considine, Anderson, Gruszynski, Neubauer, Mursau, Kulp, Magnafici, Petryk, Swearingen, Plumer, C. Taylor, Vining, Stubbs, Spreitzer, Sinicki, Milroy, Skowronski, Edming, Cabrera, Zamarripa, Ohnstad, Vruwink, Tusler, Billings, Thiesfeldt and Spiros.

Senate Bill 711

Relating to: priorities and criteria for the municipal flood control and riparian restoration program and amending administrative rules.

By Senators Marklein, Olsen and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Edming, Gundrum, Knodl, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Ramthun, Sinicki, Skowronski, Sortwell, Swearingen, Tranel, Tusler, Zimmerman, Born, Allen and Spiros.

Senate Bill 712

Relating to: funding a University of Wisconsin System freshwater collaborative and making an appropriation.

By Senators Darling, Cowles, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Testin and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, Shankland, Tranel, Krug, Summerfield, Kurtz, Pope, Hebl, Kitchens, Felzkowski, Anderson, Ballweg, Cabrera, Considine, Doyle, Edming, Emerson, Gruszynski, Katsma, Kolste, Kulp, Macco, Magnafici, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Petryk, Plumer, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck, Swearingen, Tauchen, Billings, C. Taylor, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa, Zimmerman, Allen and Spiros.

Senate Bill 716

Relating to: prohibiting the sale and use of coal tar-based sealants and high PAH sealant products.

By Senators Cowles, Miller, Testin, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Risser, Smith and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Pope, Summerfield, Novak, Shankland, Hebl, Felzkowski, Anderson, Ballweg, Billings, Cabrera, Considine, Dittrich, Doyle, Edming, Emerson, Gruszynski, Kolste, Kulp, Magnafici, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Petryk, Quinn, Ramthun, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stubbs, Stuck, Subeck, Swearingen, C. Taylor, Tranel, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa, Zimmerman, Hintz, Plumer and Born.

Senate Bill 717

Relating to: expanding the clean sweep program to include collection of certain fire fighting foams and making an appropriation.

By Senators Cowles, Miller, Feyen, Johnson, Olsen, Petrowski and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Ramthun, Felzkowski, Hebl, Kitchens, Novak, Pope, Shankland, Summerfield, Allen, Anderson, Ballweg, Billings, Cabrera, Considine, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Gruszynski, Knodl, Kolste, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Nygren, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Subeck, Swearingen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink, Zamarripa, Zimmerman, Hintz, Born and Spiros.

Senate Bill 725

Relating to: biomanipulation projects to improve the water quality of lakes and impoundments and making an appropriation.

By Senators Bernier and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Summerfield, Brooks, Anderson, Ballweg, Dittrich, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Skowronski, Sortwell, Swearingen, Tranel, Zimmerman and Born.

Senator Robert Cowles Chair